G. Krug & Son Ironworks is a historic iron works located at Baltimore, Maryland, United States. It is a complex consisting of a two-story tall gable-roofed building dating from the first quarter of the 19th century, which houses the earliest shop; a four-story tall Victorian building which houses a business office on the first floor and storage rooms on the upper floors; and a three-story tall shed-roofed addition dating from 1870-1880. It is in its fifth generation as a family business. G. Krug & Son began in 1810 and is recognized as the oldest continuously operating blacksmith shop in the United States. The works is responsible for iron grills, railings, and other architectural elements that may be seen on buildings throughout Baltimore and at the Ginter House in Richmond, Virginia. G. Krug & Son was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1982.
Be the first to add a review to the G. Krug & Son Ironworks and Museum.
G. Krug & Son Ironworks and Museum
- Mon - Fri: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Own or Manage This Location?
Claim this listing to keep your
information up to date.