The town of Pearce was discovered by and named after Cornishman James Pearce, miner and cattleman, in 1894. Pearce and his wife had originally been in Tombstone where Pearce was a hard rock miner and Mrs. Pearce managed a miner's boarding house. After saving some money over a period of years, they moved to the Sulphur Springs Valley with their two sons and daughter and started a cattle ranch. One day Mr. Pearce was out riding the range and decided to take a break on the top of a small hill. After dismounting, he sat down and relaxed.....idly picking up a rock and hitting on a nearby rock ledge. It broke, and the break showed gold!
Be the first to add a review to the Pearce.
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted