Remove Ads
Travis & Jenna
Road Warrior

Travis & Jenna

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Full-timing in a vintage #Airstream, traveling, simplifying life and searching for happiness, all while staying eco-minded. #ecotravelers

FastBook
$

Click to find a
great deal for this hotel

November 23, 2016
Rated 4.0

Why we chose here? We needed to get out of the cold and this seemed like the area south of MN where it wouldn’t get below freezing.

Location: Between Denton and Dallas on I-35, near Lewisville Lake

Sites: Typical RV Park, lots of sites packed pretty close together. Very quiet, except for the freeway. Each has full hookups and a picnic table.

Amenities: swimming pool, laundry, workout room, playground, car/rv wash (costs extra), trash (no recycling-we brought ours to a local, public recycling bin)

Cell Coverage/Wifi: Good coverage with Verizon and AT&T. Free Wifi (slow during the day but ok in morning and at night).

Price Paid: $210 for the week (including $17.50 weekly electric charge)

Would we come here again: Yes, if we were in the area.

Was this helpful?
July 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

What a fun venue! The mini golf course was great. But the actual restaurant building is gorgeous. There is so much outdoor seating for dinner or for watching concerts. We didn't eat here (not a ton of veg options), but the drinks were good.

Was this helpful?
July 10, 2016
Rated 4.0

Great variety of doughnuts. Breakfast sandwich (egg and cheese ) was tasty. Yummy breakfast spot.

1 person found this review helpful
July 01, 2016
Rated 5.0

Cute shop with great gifts. The soy candles smell amazing and have great names like: Crazy Cat Lady and Unicorn Puke. :) Simple jewelry (necklaces and earrings), greeting cards, and matted art. Lots of great artistry in one adorable shop. They also have an online shop.

Was this helpful?
July 01, 2016
Rated 5.0

We enjoyed a wine tasting on a Sunday afternoon. Talk about wonderful! The staff was so nice and helped us pick out our favorite wine. The grounds are beautiful. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?
June 12, 2016
Rated 5.0

Great vibe! The Wanna-BLT was amazing! Fake bacon like you have never had in your life. The blueberry cornbread and eggs were great too. I would pay big money to buy that fake bacon in a grocery store, though. :)

Was this helpful?
January 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

Really great gelato! We got to sample several flavors before we picked one. The staff was incredible, so kind. Great choice for a sweet treat in Austin!

Was this helpful?
January 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

We enjoyed a wine tasting on a Sunday afternoon. Talk about wonderful! The staff was so nice and helped us pick out our favorite wine. The grounds are beautiful. Highly recommended!

Was this helpful?
January 22, 2015
Rated 3.0

Great view, mediocre food. The chips and salsa were great, but our entries weren't very good.

1 person found this review helpful
January 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

Everything is vegetarian! It's my dream restaurant! Great food. But the mint chocolate cupcake was the best part. So yummy!

Was this helpful?