texag1999

texag1999

June 11, 2014

Amazing! Drive through and visit the visitor's center for free. Lots of hiking trails also. Skip the paid informational movie unless you want to hear detailed views on theory about how they were formed over millions of years.

2 people found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

We enjoyed this stop quite a bit. It's not crazy big but you can explore and learn a lot. My 5 kids from 3 to 9 enjoyed it!

4 people found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

Fantastic and well worth the money. The views are incredible and it's nice to just sit and enjoy the scenery. We went in June with our 5 kids from 3 to 9 and all enjoyed it except my oldest son got altitude sickness. Be sure to drink water to help with that, but not too much because there are no bathrooms on the rail. There are bathrooms at the Summit. The store and cafe are great up there as well. And, definitely get some donuts at 14,000 feet!

1 person found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

Very friendly and fun for my family of 5 kids from 3 to 9. Mostly smaller rides and good sized, but not so big you can't do it all. You can even bring in your own picnic and eat for free!

1 person found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

VERY clean campground and restrooms! We enjoyed our stay last week and it's very central to all the things we wanted to do: Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak, North Pole, etc.

1 person found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

Wonderful facility for the family and kids. It's free, except for all the money we spent at the huge bookstore. The kids loved the indoor play areas, cafe, and bookstore.

1 person found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

Beautiful! Great trails and nature. Loved it!

1 person found this review helpful
June 11, 2014

Easy stop and very nice facility! We enjoyed it!

1 person found this review helpful