stormgerlock

stormgerlock

June 12, 2020

Hoping to visit sometime, will write full review then.

Here is the direct link to the farm’s information and hours.

https://www.youngliving.com/en_US/company/about/younglivingfarms/north-america/mona-ut-lavender-farm

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2019
Rated 1.0

This is not in Nebraska. Blue J Iris Farm is located in New Mexico.

Address:
40 Palomino Rd,
Vado, NM 88072

Was this helpful?
June 28, 2018
Rated 5.0

Loved stopping here! Enjoy a half mile loop that takes you by the amazing rocks with the waves splashing.

The hike down to the rocks, is a mix of steep walkways and stairs, but it’s worth it to see the waves up close.

We were hoping for some tide pool action, but were unable to see anything, except for tadpoles.

1 person found this review helpful
June 27, 2018
Rated 5.0

Nice easy walk onto the beach. Pretty. Not any tide pools when we came, but there were crabs that we could watch dig in the sand. Brought my dog, she had a lot of fun.

1 person found this review helpful
June 27, 2018
Rated 5.0

This was an accidental stop, but boy was it worth it.

While on the dock, we saw one California Sea Lion, a Harbor Seal and some moon jellies.

This dock is recovering from a storm that destroyed the wooden platforms that California Sea Lions have used as a basking spot for almost 20 years.

They have begun building new modern platforms that should withstand most weather, but they are a long way from being the safe haven for sea lions it once was.

It’s a charming little spot, to take in the wild life and is located on Newport’s waterfront, so you can shop and eat as well.

Was this helpful?
June 27, 2018
Rated 5.0

Located directly on the water front, this cute little center is designed to educate and excite people about the wildlife of the area.

There are multiple volunteers who are eager to show off the amazing gray whale population feeding just off shore. There is a little shop, but feel free to stop by, watch for whales and move on down the beach.

Definitely worth a stop, especially if you are interested in whales or how to spot them.

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2018
Rated 5.0

Adorable drive through coffee shed. Everything from the yard surrounding the shop, to the menu is gorgeous.

I ordered the MOJO Carmel latte off of their specialty menu and it was AMAZING.

They bake pastries daily, and I was lucky enough to try a lemon blackberry scone that was beautiful and delicious. One of the best scones I’ve ever had.

I’m so sad that I was just passing through the town and won’t be able to be a frequent visitor.

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2018
Rated 5.0

Room was clean and well kept. Nice floors, clean bathroom.

Pet friendly with no pet fee. Arrived late in the night and staff was welcoming. Very well priced for the quality of the room. One of the better Motel 6’s I’ve stayed at.

Accidentally set the fire alarm off with shower steam, staff arrived to check on us and make sure we were okay.

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2018
Rated 3.0

Beautiful beach. Easy stop. Has a slightly paved driveway that leads closer to the water, but the beach is NOT actually drivable unless you have the proper vehicle.

Was this helpful?
June 20, 2017
Rated 5.0

This is an amazingly beautiful stop with some great walking paths. I definitely recommend stopping and stretching your legs. Depending on the time of year it looks like there might be Salmon, but not when I dropped by.

They also make it incredibly dog friendly by having plenty of posts with poop bags around the park.

If given the chance I would definitely stop again for a walk mid road trip.

Was this helpful?