Sheena Martinez Macatol

Sheena Martinez Macatol

Tagaytay, Cavite, Philippines

August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

Noodles everywhere!!! Its an interactive museum that tells the history of the famous Cup Noodles from Japan. For an additional fee, you can try and make your own Cup Noodles too!

1 person found this review helpful
August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0

A cozy B&B with a nice room that have different themes. Each room has a view of Taal Volcano which Tagaytay is famous for.

1 person found this review helpful
August 28, 2014

My favorite place to visit when driving to Bacolod. The ruins has a very intriguing history to tell during the Japanese invasion. What's most interesting for me was the pillar that was made with eggs! They now have a small cafe inside for visitors to enjoy the ambiance.

1 person found this review helpful
August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

The best place to go to if you want to see a full view of Tokyo. Just bring yourself, your camera and you're good to go! No entrance fee and you can also dine from above.

Was this helpful?
August 04, 2014
Rated 4.0

We requested for a tour around the whole property without a golf cart and it turned out to be a half-day hiking tour. After, we had dinner buffet at one of their dining outlet called Vintana, food was good but there was not much to choose from. I guess its okay since you wouldn't have a hard time choosing.

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014
Rated 5.0

Its considered as the Santorini of the Philippines. Spacious rooms, good food, great views and accommodating staffs. This island resort may be pricey and a little bit hard to get to (land trip, plane and boat ride) but totally worth it. Upon arrival at the island, you will be welcomed by the GM and get leid (read: a wreath or necklace usually of flowers or leaves). During off-peak season chances are, you can have the resort all to yourself. We were able to snorkel around the island and for me it was an unforgettable experience because there was a wild tortoise swimming!!!

1 person found this review helpful
August 04, 2014
Rated 5.0

Be ready to encounter a challenging, exciting and long journey if you plan to come here. To get there you have to drive through a scenic and mountainous, ravined highway. It might be a long drive to a point where it'll numb your tush, but the view is definitely worth it! This route is for the hardcore, kickass roadtrippers, and your road-tripping adventure in the Philippines won't be complete if you haven't visited this place.

1 person found this review helpful
July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

A great place to visit if you want to see a different side of Sapporo with Western Architecture. Flower enthusiast should definitely go during Spring season, as they are blooming all around the place - when I say all around, I mean literally all-around anywhere everywhere. They have hourly show of musical toys that lasts for 15 minutes.

For a minimal fee, you can join a tour to watch and see how their famous sweets are made. You can also make your own cookies. Inside the cafe, there's a live candy making show with explanation in Japanese - no need for translation to understand 'coz its fun to watch! The only downside when visiting here are the group tours that come by bus loads!!

2 people found this review helpful