Sheena Martinez Macatol

Sheena Martinez Macatol

Tagaytay, Cavite, Philippines

August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Originally famous for their coffee and shepherd's pie and now one of the must-stop cafe/restaurant in town. Inside the restaurant they have a very good ambiance, you can choose from air-conditioned room or dine in the garden on a gazebo. Serving portion are good for two but sometimes more. They still continue to sell their pies which you can buy frozen as well.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0

Crowded on weekends so I'd rather come here during weekdays. Even then, I would only go here if I have my little niece with me. Its like an amusement park for kids age 10and below.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

This place is named Liempo but is famous for their crispy chicken wings. The sauce they serve with it is so delicious, you will forget about your diet. I just wish they had more lights because its so dark, you can't even read the menu without using your mobile phone as flashlight.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014

Been here a few times and the long drive is definitely worth it. A relaxing hot spring under a lot of trees, while dipping you can just look up and watch bats flying here and there. Inside the resort, there's also a river and a small manmade lake. If you're into mud packs, you can request a tour guide to get two kinds of mud for you to take home.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014

I don't understand why its named Chocolate Hills because everytime I visit its always green. But I heard they do turn brown during summer so that must be why, but for me they still don't look like chocolates. They look more like the Dots candies!

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

You will lose track of your time because they have more than 2 galleries inside. They have a big open space with different intriguing sculptures and a tower you can climb. I am not into art but I sure did have a great time when we stopped by this museum.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Just a few word: One of the most remarkable icon of Japan!

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

The thought of walking inside a room that's full of parasites gave me shivers but still I wanted to see, its not bad considering that its totally free of charge! It wasn't that gross, but I think one visit is enough for me.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Best place ever! Been here quite a few times but each visit is just like the first time. I still get excited whenever I see Mt. Fuji from the rocks, from the ropeway. The ropeway here is a title holder of the Guinness World Record. Weird but good stuff to try are the black colored eggs, ice cream and pork buns.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Having seen a big carved stone, that's like a building that is a few stories high was awesome. For such a unique place, there were only local tourists which is quite puzzling.

It would be helpful to wear comfortable shoes if you're planning to come here. To get from one place to another takes more than 10 minutes of walking and climbing up the stairs.

1 person found this review helpful