Sheena Martinez Macatol

Sheena Martinez Macatol

Tagaytay, Cavite, Philippines

October 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

What can I say? I was in sooooo much awe when we stopped here. Its my first time to be near a wind turbine. We stayed here the whole afternoon, took billions of photos and waited for the sunset. The wave was big and strong and if you stay closer to the water after awhile you'll get wet with the mist. Seriously though the place is so beatiful you don't have to be an expert to get a million dollar shot!

Was this helpful?
October 01, 2014

A few years ago I've tried both edge walk and edge coaster but what made my knees shaking was the edge coaster. At first the edge coaster seemed like it wasn't that scary but wait 'til you tilt the coaster. You will really feel like you'll fall down!!!

They also have a package ticket with buffet dinner/lunch. The food wasn't that awesome so you might as well skip the package with buffet.

Was this helpful?
October 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

One of the few Hispanic towns left in the Philippines. The architectural structures is a fusion between Oriental and European design. The town gives a different vibe. Try walking early in the morning with less people to really feel the place. Too bad its a long journey from Manila, if it wasn't, this would have been a cool place to hang out.

Was this helpful?
September 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

I always end up getting lost inside. This mall is just so big they even have a big golf cart driving around for senior citizens to ride on.

1 person found this review helpful
September 01, 2014
Rated 4.0

The place was great but one visit is enough for me. From the city proper its a long drive and after, you still have to ride a small boat to get to the island. Sumilon is famous for its shifting white sand bar depending on the season. It is a nice place but with the long drive, I'd rather do a 1hour flight to someplace that has more to offer.

1 person found this review helpful
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
2
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

For me, among other resorts, Ambassador has the best open beach front at station 1. Not crowded and with a good view of the sunset. In the afternoon, there's a game of volleyball anybody can join.

The food at the restaurant was great! If you come at the right time, you might be able to enjoy free taste of their pica pica of the day.

1 person found this review helpful
The Tides Hotel Boracay
2
The Tides Hotel Boracay
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 01, 2014
Rated 4.0

Very accessible to every shop, restaurants and bars. The room is not that spacious as I expected them to be maybe because the bed ate up all the space. The rooftop is a good spot to hang out with friends, order drinks and swim in the pool.

1 person found this review helpful
Villa Oceana Boracay
2
Villa Oceana Boracay
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 01, 2014
Rated 5.0

A secluded resort in the upper part of station 2 Boracay. Its ideal for those who want to have privacy because they only have 4 villas here. They also have a small inifinity pool. My favorite place in this resort is their big gazebo with a panoramic view of the ocean minus the crowd and noise.

Downside here are the insects inside the room. Nothing scary or gross but still who would want to sleep in a room that has insects inside. When we were there, the toaster we used seemed like it was not cleaned.

Just a tip: don't carry heavy luggage if you are planning to check in here because its a long walk going up the stairs. If you're lucky, someone might help you carry it otherwise you will have to carry it by yourself because the lobby is at the top. But, If there will be another good deal online I wouldn't mind checking in here again and again. :)

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

Not sure, but this might be the only Indian restaurant available in Boracay. Cheese naan and a tomato based curry is what I usually order, just one order can leave you feeling so full. The restaurant is like a two floor tree house that's very good for lounging. No chairs available, instead they have big throw pillows to sit on.

1 person found this review helpful
Spiderhouse Resort
2
Spiderhouse Resort
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Away from the crowded white beach, if you're going here by foot you have to pass by a short boulevard. If its high tide and the wave is strong, expect to get a little bit wet from the waves.

You will feel relaxed once you enter the place. Chairs and tables for dining are available so you can enjoy the view and sunset while sipping on affordable cocktails. They also have rooms should you prefer to stay here.

1 person found this review helpful