skkiser

skkiser

June 11, 2015
Rated 5.0

This was a great place to stop and stretch our legs. It was truly like going back in time seeing how the people lived in all facets of town life. The dentist office gave us the creeps! Stop if you can!

1 person found this review helpful
June 10, 2015
Rated 5.0

Stayed in condo 215! Ski in ski out. Location was perfect views spectacular you walk anywhere in town from here

Was this helpful?
June 09, 2015
Rated 4.0

So much fun for the kids!! This was a great afternoon

Was this helpful?
June 09, 2015
Rated 5.0

We were driving through and stopped at the park and also the high school. This was a beautiful and very moving tribute to the kids and teacher that lost their lives...would highly suggest a stop here!

Was this helpful?
June 07, 2015
Rated 5.0

This place was so Cool!!! Rich in history!

Was this helpful?
June 06, 2015
Rated 5.0

Exit 217 Ellsworth go north 1/2 mile down a dirt road and you can get practically underneath one of these giant machines! So cool!!

1 person found this review helpful
May 01, 2015
Rated 4.0

Not much left but you can definitely tell it was a town at one time...this would be an awesome place for a zombie movie to be made!!! creepy!

1 person found this review helpful
July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0

This was a really neat stop in Fayetteville. We pulled up and there were deer walking around everywhere. The Cemetary was well kept. We also walked around a very old family cemetary that was across the parking area. It was very old and unkept but it was so fun to walk around and try to read the stones.

1 person found this review helpful
July 26, 2014

The camp is torn down now but we did enjoy driving through this beautiful area of the state. We also found Williard Stone's Birth House on the property.

1 person found this review helpful