sjc20077
Blogger

sjc20077

April 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

Minnehaha Falls is beautiful! Couple different places for great photo ops of and with the falls. Was beautiful in the summer! Look forward to going in the winter when the falls are frozen as well! Have seen some amazing pictures taken behind the frozen falls!

Was this helpful?
April 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

Very nice and well kept zoo! Loved all their indoor exhibits! Very well designed to help give a "natural" feel to the habitats. Very good selection of animals for size of zoo also!

Was this helpful?
March 27, 2017
Rated 3.0

For a chain it is fine. The food was was just good. If you get the smaller burgers and a water you can get a meal for $7.50 which I thought was a pretty great deal for a sit down restaurant. I paid twice as much for Five Guys but Five Guys definitely has superior food.

Was this helpful?
January 02, 2017
Rated 4.0

The Sprechers beer and soda on tap were both great!! The cherry cran soda in a bottle was also super good if you like cranberry! Prices were decent especially if you get the daily special ~$10 when we went. My husband really liked his Reuben! My 911 burger was sadly not great. The pulled pork on it was very bland so I took most of it off. I'd go back again as other people enjoyed their food and the service and drinks were great!

Was this helpful?
October 18, 2016
Rated 3.0

Our family has mixed feelings on this place. It is a money trap. If you go here especially with kids and do the whole experience you will spend a lot. It is $13 per person for farm admission which includes all the fun stuff kids want to do: look at animals, corn pool, jumping pillows, hay maze, corn maze, combine slide, tube slides, hay ride, etc. If you want to do the apple sling shot it costs extra. If you feed the animals it cost extra. If you want to do the CGO little trolley train it is an extra $3 a person. It was a lot of fun for the kids and everything is nice and well cared for. They have a lot of little food shacks and then a big store with a coffee shop and bakery with all stuff they make with their apples. Over all, it's a nice place but it's overpriced.

1 person found this review helpful
September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0

Loved this place! Beautiful scenery! More than a dozen different sized and shaped caves. Lots of places to climb around and through the caves. Flashlights/headlamps, clothes you don't care about getting dirty, and your camera are a must to get the full experience! So much fun even for my 3 and 5yr old boys!

1 person found this review helpful
September 20, 2016
Rated 4.0

We really enjoyed our experience at The Brick Tap. The atmosphere is super laid back. Corner booth/table had pillows. They had board games all over. All the food was pretty good and kids' meals had huge portions. My 2 boys split one chicken strips meal and still had leftovers. They also have root beer on tap! SO GOOD!

Was this helpful?
September 07, 2016
Rated 1.0

Don't stay here. I have had a lot of good experiences with Holiday Inn Expresses. We decided to try this Holiday Inn because it came with a zoo package and had a small "water park" in it. It was a bad choice. The staff was very rude. The water park had rules for big body slide but no staff members in park area to make sure they were followed. Very unsafe. Kids too short and multiple kids would go down slide at once. The hotel also quoted us one price over the phone and then charged us more at checkout. Not worth it.

Was this helpful?
July 25, 2016
Rated 5.0

We took all 3 of our kids 5yrs and under on the boat cave tour. We all loved it! The staff was very friendly and the tour was really neat and interesting. Lots of historical facts of the cave and the area. Not only is the cave chilly at 47 degrees, it is a drippy wet cave so jackets are recommended if you want to help stay dry. There are a few places you need to duck way down due to the low ceiling of the cave but we didn't mind. Whole family had a great time! Adults: $12 Kids: $8 Kids 3 & Under are Free.

1 person found this review helpful
July 25, 2016
Rated 5.0

We tried this place for the first time today. It doesn't look like much from the outside in this very small town Iowa setting but it was DELICIOUS! Everything our table of 10 got was wonderful. Great quality meat. Great service. They are "famous" for their Gunderburger. It is massive and very tasty! Everything is very well priced too. Great food if you are in the area or even if you aren't. We will go back!

Was this helpful?