sjc20077
Blogger

sjc20077

February 19, 2019
Rated 3.0

Pretty area but not really anything to see. Didn't see any wildlife either. Lots covered up with brush.

Was this helpful?
February 18, 2019
Rated 4.0

Beautiful!! Really neat area! Stop at the Red Canyon Visitor Center for a gorgeous view of the river running through the red rock gorge! Looked like a great place to camp.

Was this helpful?
February 18, 2019
Rated 5.0

SO UNDERRATED!! We LOVED it!! Since we were going to Yellowstone, we also planned a day in the Tetons. We were in awe. The Tetons are gorgeous. The hiking is wonderful and the scenery is just amazing. We wish we would've at least planned another day if not two here. Absolutely beautiful!

Was this helpful?
February 18, 2019
Rated 4.0

Cheap and easy to get in and out for a picture. If you are in the area, it's worth the quick stop.

Was this helpful?
February 18, 2019
Rated 5.0

Amazing! We came from South Dakota so we traveled from the bottom to the top. It was a slightly scary but exhilarating, and beautiful drive. There are several pullouts for pictures. There is only one bathroom pretty close to the top so if anyone has to go, use that one!! The next one is pretty far away. We were headed to Yellowstone and decided to take this route. SOOOO glad we did. You won't regret it!

Was this helpful?
September 20, 2018
Rated 2.0

We have been to the Amana Colonies many times. This has been our least favorite eating experience. It was expensive and the food was sub par at best. I would recommend Ox Yoke Inn over this place.

Was this helpful?
September 13, 2018
Rated 4.0

This is a very nice short trail with geysers, hot springs, and the mud pots to see. However, if you want to see mud pots and only have time for one stop, the Artist Paint Pots are better in my opinion and have a couple different consistencies. If you prefer an easier shorter trail without stairs, the Fountain Paint Pots are your best bet.

Was this helpful?
August 29, 2018
Rated 5.0

Very beautiful pool! I would highly recommend taking the trail head to it across the street from the Biscuit Basin parking lot entrance. It is a nice, fairly easy trail with a lot less people and you can see several other neat springs on the way to Morning Glory. It roughly took an hour roundtrip.

4 people found this review helpful
August 29, 2018
Rated 5.0

Loved this spot to get out and look at the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone. It is beautiful and has a nice large parking lot especially compared to other park locations. Great spot for pictures!

1 person found this review helpful
August 29, 2018
Rated 4.0

Great quick and easy stop in Yellowstone.

Was this helpful?