Ross Bertsch
Foodie

Ross Bertsch

Cincinnati, OH, 'mericuh

I travel the roads of the U.S. in search of friendship.

March 07, 2015
Rated 5.0

Awesome place to grab a doughnut. They are always fresh and always have something new to try. They are generally pretty huge donuts so plan on taking a nap afterwards.

Was this helpful?
September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0

Benchmark is a great local store for any types of outdoor enthusiasts. Whether you're gearing up for a mountaineering expedition in the andes or just need to find a sleeping bag or jacket, they'll have what you need and give you expert recommendations. The staff is super friendly and certainly know their stuff when it comes to outdoor gear.

1 person found this review helpful
September 05, 2014

Really incredible museum. They have loads of different exhibits to keep you entertained for hours. I could have spent all day in the rocks and minerals exhibit. They do a great job of keeping things interesting for adults and young kids alike. It was a well spent $13 for a days entertainment.

2 people found this review helpful
September 05, 2014
Rated 5.0

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night and really wish we could have stayed here for at least a couple more nights. There are only about 10 rooms here, it's like a hybrid of a lodge/hotel and a bed and breakfast. The location is incredible, it's tucked away in the mountains and you have to take a windy mountain highway to get to it. The views from the deck are gorgeous. Beware, there isn't much close by to get food from, so we brought a pizza from Nederland and a 6 pack and sat on the massive back deck to watch a beautiful sunset.

The lovely folks who run this place are incredibly friendly. When we checked in they gave us a tour of the whole grounds and showed us all the amenities that their lodge offered. They have multiple hot tubs (which were extremely clean), a pool table, a media/theater room, plenty of stuff to keep you entertained. It IS cannabis friendly, but everyone is respectful about it and stays in the designated areas for 'consumption'. I would not hesitate to take my family here.

The breakfast was fresh and homemade... waffles, fruit, casserole, bagels, toast, coffee, OJ... all the good stuff. Needless to say, next time way are in Colorado we will be returning here for a few nights

1 person found this review helpful
August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0

One of the best lunch spots in downtown Cincinnati. Their baked sandwiches are delicious - the hot turkey special is by far my favorite. Definitely try their 'famous turkey chili' that comes topped with cheese and sour cream with tortilla chips on the side. The place gets packed around normal lunch times, but the staff is super fast and friendly and get people in and out very fast.

2 people found this review helpful
July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0

My favorite place to get fresh roasted whole bean coffee in Cincinnati. The beans they sell are usually roasted the same day or the day before, so it's always super fresh. The woman that runs the shop is very friendly and helpful.

1 person found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

You can expect this place to be absolutely packed during any major sporting event and on every Saturday/Sunday during football season. It's a good place to go watch your team because they have TV's everywhere and can put on any game. The food is decent at best and overpriced, and the beer selection sucks.

1 person found this review helpful
June 04, 2014

They don't have a massive selection but the staff is super friendly and helpful and their prices are very fair. I needed some chainring bolts for my bike and I went here to buy some. They were out of them but the guy working went ahead and took the bolts off one of their new bikes and sold them to me for super cheap just so i could get back riding that day.

2 people found this review helpful
June 04, 2014

Really nice park in the heart of Northside. In the summer there is a farmers market on Wednesday evenings until 7PM.

1 person found this review helpful
May 16, 2014

Great selection and friendly staff. Helped me find the right fitting pack and didn't make me feel pressured to buy. Will definitely be coming back here for all my camping supplies

1 person found this review helpful