RobBob

RobBob

Washington, USA

June 15, 2020
Rated 5.0

Great place to visit, been here 3 times. Place to eat and spend money and part of the Mother Road, don't miss it.

Was this helpful?
June 15, 2020
Rated 5.0

Great spot for a stop and rest. We were here when it was cold out so didn't get in the water, but would love to go back in hot weather.

Was this helpful?
June 15, 2020
Rated 4.0

Fun, whimsical and historic - worth a stop. Had fun talking with lady in gift shop. It amazes me that so many people had dreams of making money on the Mother Road, simpler times for sure. Don't miss the chance to visit this spot. Review is for a visit in Oct 2019, just now getting back to places we enjoyed.

Was this helpful?
June 15, 2020
Rated 5.0

A great stop with tons of history. Spent time talking with owner and hearing about this location. Please visit and keep this great historical site alive. This review is for a visit in Oct 2019 - took me to long to review.

Was this helpful?
June 15, 2020
Rated 4.0

Fun visit to Cuba. Love the murals and the history. Enjoyed a couple of hours here with a visit to Cuba Bakery & Deli to buy some yummy goods. This visit was in Oct 2019 - just getting caught up on my reviews.

Was this helpful?
Kalaloch Campground
4
Kalaloch Campground
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

March 28, 2018
Rated 5.0

What a great place rain or shine! and if you are lucky you can be there when a storm blows in the drift logs and new items to see while beachcombing. We happened to stay here on a beautiful Feb weekend, no crowd with the beach to ourselves, and what a great beach to walk on for miles. There is also a lodge nearby with cabins and a restaurant if you aren't a camper. Walk down and had a great cup of chowder. It was wonderful to sit on the bluff and watch the sunset while sharing wine and snacks. This is a must stop area if you are Roadtripping the Olympic Penninsula. Can't wait to go back.

Was this helpful?