George Murray

George Murray

Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Husband, Father, Time Traveler, Roadtripper. “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

April 12, 2016
Rated 4.0

Friendly service and delicious gelato and espresso. What more do you need?

Was this helpful?
Camp Curry
3.9
1
Camp Curry
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0

I camped here before hiking Half Dome. The tents are pretty nice and the grounds are clean. It's a great location to access a bunch of very nice Yosemite hikes. The only problem is it's very hard to get a site, they get reserved as soon as they come up.

2 people found this review helpful
February 23, 2016

I've been to the center of the universe and this is not it.

1 person found this review helpful
February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0

Chichen Itza first then hit this cenote. Definitely worth it. We did the entire thing with a tour through our hotel.

Was this helpful?
The Palazzo Theater
4.3
1
The Palazzo Theater
FastBook
$$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

February 22, 2016
Rated 5.0

I stayed here in 2010 and it was a relatively new hotel. The only other Vegas hotel I've stayed in is the Excalibur which is like living in a crappier medieval times 24/7 only with slot machines, so Palazzo is a huge upgrade from that. We had an awesome view, and yeah... it was really nice. I would stay there again.

2 people found this review helpful
February 22, 2016
Rated 5.0

This is my favorite place to go backpacking.

Was this helpful?
February 18, 2016
Rated 4.0

I love playing Glenview. One of many great public courses available in Hamilton County.

Was this helpful?
February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

Great place to ride your bike but no dogs allowed. Lots of interesting grave sites, architecture and scenery. You can get lost here, it's big.

Was this helpful?
February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

Washington Park is an important space in OTR. I mostly go for live music or the dog park but there's plenty of things for kids and families to do, and now there is beer served. If you have trouble parking, I usually have no problem finding parking on Central Parkway right around the corner along the street.

Was this helpful?
February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

Mt. Airy is technically the largest municipal park in the United States. There is a lot to do here. Hiking, picnic areas, frisbee golf, dog parks, a tree house(?) and probably lots more I haven't seen yet.

Was this helpful?