Paul

Paul

Cedarburg, Wisconsin , United States

August 15, 2017
Rated 1.0

Are you kidding me!? Look at it while you drive by.

Was this helpful?
August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

The best time to go was the last week in August. It was not busy at all, and there was no rush to get through the park. There were so many animals to see, and my goodness... There were hundreds of bears. The animals would come right up to the car; it was amazing.

The best part were the baby bears. It was so neat to watch them play with one another!

Kind of pricy though, we paid $60 for a "car load".

2 people found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

I thought this would be dumb, but my kids really wanted to do it. I was wrong, we had so much fun! My cocky kids took off, and left my wife, and I behind in the maze, but we managed to finish before them! It's so nice to rub that in their faces... If you take longer than an hour and a half, your name gets put on the wall of shame. We made it out in about 25 minutes... The kids took 45!

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014

Nobody should pass up an opportunity to see the Badlands! We went through during the day, and at at dusk. It is almost like being on another planet at dusk! So beautiful, however the only place to eat along the way did not impress me. We did visit outside of the tourist season though.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

Awesome tour! This is a must if you have any interest in the Cold War. The tour is free, but they have limited tickets, and the groups sizes are limited to about 5 people. Get there early, they open at 8:00 AM. Also be sure to check out the self guided tour of the actual missile site, it's very, very cool!

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0

The corn murals were neat, but there is nothing but a basketball court inside, and not worth the stop.

1 person found this review helpful
August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0

As an American icon, I'll give this 2 stars, but it really is something you can see from the highway in passing.

1 person found this review helpful
August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0

Nice folks running the place. The location is great if you're going to the Badlands. We stayed here one night, and it was very quiet. A little run down, but the price was right.

1 person found this review helpful