paulfduda

paulfduda

November 19, 2013

Cool looking but very closed off, we got some pictures of it from far away, but unfortunately specific tour times.

1 person found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

A really nice state park, that was pretty quiet in mid-November. We got there late and it said that the park was closed but there were only a few cones that you could simply drive around. It said that you needed a reservation on the signs, but I had called and they said I couldn't make a reservation (?). So we just found a nice site and camped for the night. The rock formations are very interesting and cool-looking.

2 people found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

This place is very cool, it's well boarded up and we couldn't find a way in, but we did get to go on the grounds by hopping a wall, (there were open gates too) and that was enough to get a look inside and see different abandoned portions of it. No one really bugged us and a group of people were wandering around it as we left.

2 people found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

A beautiful little state park that's totally dead in mid-November except for the RV park.

1 person found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

Didn't get to go inside the restaurant (too expensive) but the town Las Cruces itself has a very cool town center with a beautiful basilica nearby to check out.

2 people found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

This place is really cool looking, but it's about $20 to access for one adult, and they don't just let you walk around for free or anything to look at it, so it's sort of like a day trip, though the drive through the hills/mountains to get there is worth the journey itself if you don't end up paying to enter.

1 person found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

These are pretty cool but don't use the address on here in google maps to find them, it'll take you to a crazy back-road that is really just a trail. Use the coordinates or 'directions' link in the road tripper's app. It's pretty close to the 8 and can actually be seen from the highway.

14 people found this review helpful
November 19, 2013

Went here mid-November 2013, totally empty during a weekday, really nice open camp site. Would've liked to spend more time at it.

1 person found this review helpful