onedeaddeer

onedeaddeer

July 02, 2014

Good family fun but be careful: daughter cut her finger on a piece of calcite. Found some nice rocks and minerals but no diamonds. We did bring home a bucket of dirt to go through so we'll keep our hopes up.

3 people found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Really good little museum. Two floors with a lot of history inside.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

A lot of fun for the family for the price. We played with some lemurs and baby tortoises. Some of the animals in enclosures too small for them but others really nice.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Enjoyed the open air market but really loved the interior food court. Ate BBQ at the pizza BBQ location - some of the best I've ever had!!

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Very nice museum. Elegant and wonderful exhibits.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Absolutely breathtaking! To stand where the opening shot of Gone With The Wind was filmed is something to experience. This is an amazing place to spend some time with your family.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Not too bad but could be better. A number of the animals were not available and some areas closed off. The pathways seemed difficult to travel without doubling back to catch areas missed the first time around.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Beautiful little town. The downtown shops are something special but don't forget to take a look at the town off the main strip. Well worth the few moments it takes to drive around the historic loop. Amazing!

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

This area is gorgeous. Great rocky beach and an amazing bluff opposite the beach area.

2 people found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Great stop. This natural bridge is worth the few minutes it takes to get to off Hwy 65. The bridge is amazing and the setting beautiful. Be careful on the way down; really steep grade.

1 person found this review helpful