nicrr

nicrr

August 26, 2016
Rated 4.0

The museum's tour is factual if a bit overly dramatic at times. I found the section about the history since the trails and wicca to be lacking. They definitely need to update that part. Still, it is worth the time and money. (FYI you can find most everything in their gift shop at other shops in town for less)

Was this helpful?
August 26, 2016
Rated 5.0

So beautiful! Everyone should stop and enjoy the view and the ocean washing up on the rocks

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2016
Rated 2.0

Sitting on a triangle corner in a very busy area. Parking is hard to come by and you can't really get a picture from the car.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2016
Rated 5.0

Very interesting. The fort was well organized and displays were nicely done. When I was there a local stone worker was demonstrating the process used in the 1840s to cut and place the stones for the fort. The nearby bridge has an observatory at the top that allows you to get great pictures from high up. I highly recommend paying the extra $2 for the bridge access. Overall really a great location.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2016
Rated 5.0

Beautiful park and river walk

Was this helpful?
August 26, 2016
Rated 5.0

Beautiful park and river walk.

Was this helpful?
August 26, 2016
Rated 2.0

Posted a picture of the statue at the address listed here. Not much to see. A few blocks away is a park along the river, Bangor Waterfront Park, that has a nice walkway. I recommend stopping by there instead.

Was this helpful?
August 26, 2016
Rated 3.0

Cool to drive by and see.

Was this helpful?
August 16, 2016
Rated 4.0

Worth stopping by and snapping a picture. It definitely brought a smile to my face.

Was this helpful?
August 16, 2016
Rated 4.0

The Junk Dinosaur with baby is adorable. Under the neck of the mama are pictures of the construction and the letters from the county about burning it. Just down from the dinosaurs on the road toward the airport is a piano under a pergola. I didn't not check to see if it was functioning. The whole set up is whimsical and fun. Go see it :-)

Was this helpful?