MK Sams

MK Sams

Chicago, IL, USA

July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

The dunes are so cool, and totally surreal. Sand was super hot, so be prepared, and when the wind was going - it could be pretty painful. However - it was awesome to see and experience. Would definitely go back.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 2.0

This was an extremely long drive to get there, and kinda disappointing when I finally did arrive. The last part of the drive - maybe 5 miles - is basically off-roading and extremely rocky. Everyone else was on four-wheelers, and I got a lot of weird looks for even being out there. I wouldn't recommend.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

This is totally worth the drive to get out there. A local recommended this for the sunset, instead of Arches NP, and I am so happy he did. The sunset was incredible, there were only a handful of people there and it was just breathtaking. Must see.

6 people found this review helpful
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

This park was incredible. Can definitely spend a day driving and hiking, no problem. Bring lots of water, and be prepared for the heat.

2 people found this review helpful
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

This place is magical. The sunset is unreal and you HAVE to see it. The rest-stop is the best place to actually experience the salt and walk right out on it. You can't get there on the way back east, unless you drive another 25/30 minutes and turn around again, so plan accordingly. There are actually a handful of hotels on the Nevada border, which is only about 5 minutes away, so its an easy stop for the night. I cannot wait to go back, I absolutely loved it.

14 people found this review helpful
July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0

The falls were pretty small and not a ton to see. A lot of kids in the water and climbing up on the rocks. It was pretty, but didn't spend a ton of time there.

3 people found this review helpful
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

This was gorgeous! It is a tough hike, with a lot of the hike being very steep, especially the last part. Very crowded, and an assorted group of people hiking. Beautiful once you get up on the lake.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0

this place is incredible - and a must see.

Was this helpful?
July 22, 2015

Using the directions that are given through this app, you have to go through private property to even get to the peaks. I would not recommend.

3 people found this review helpful