mcghee888

mcghee888

December 31, 2018
Rated 4.0

The website suggested a 2 day pass to see all of the things. Our family completed it in 1. Many attractions for all ages and definitely worth seeing.

Was this helpful?
December 31, 2018
Rated 4.0

The indoor part was ok. Enough for the kids to get wet and have a little fun, but not enough for my husband and I to want to get in. It was 55 & rainy when we went and it was drafty in the swim areas. We kept our pants and jackets on while watching the kids.

Was this helpful?
December 31, 2018
Rated 5.0

Go early. It was super crowded when we left at 11am. It was definitely worth the price of admission.

Was this helpful?
January 02, 2018
Rated 5.0

Do not use the address in your GPS! It will take you all over town and the frontage road does NOT go all the way through. We had to call the park to get directions and they were very nice about it. The park is super clean and spacious. Being able to request your camp spot was a plus.

Was this helpful?
January 02, 2018
Rated 5.0

Great park. Plenty of opportunities to get out and take pictures or stay in the vehicle and just drive through. It does take at least an hour to drive through without stopping. Be mindful of which entrance will cost you the least amount of time, depending on which direction you are headed.

1 person found this review helpful
January 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

Great camp site! Right on the water with plenty of room between you and the next campsite. You can reserve your spot on their website, to guarantee a waterfront spot.

Was this helpful?
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Journey
3.2
8
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Journey
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

December 31, 2017
Rated 4.0

Sits in an industrial area and is quite a drive from Sequoia National Park. It worked well for what we needed, a place to park and sleep.

Was this helpful?
December 31, 2017
Rated 5.0

Nice little stop. Not a huge park but enough for the kids to love and a great place to stretch your legs on a long trip. Docents are friendly, knowledgeable, and not pushy.

1 person found this review helpful
Barstow / Calico KOA Holiday
3.5
8
Barstow / Calico KOA Holiday
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

December 30, 2017
Rated 4.0

The campground itself is nice and normal for a KOA. However, if you turn on the freeway ramp instead of the service road, like we did, and you come in from the opposite way on the service road, you’ll see an uncomfortable amount of abandoned shacks. The stay in the campground was nice though.

Was this helpful?
Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA Journey
4.2
12
Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA Journey
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

December 30, 2017
Rated 5.0

Just as described in the other reviews. It was what we’ve come to expect from KOA facilities. Convenient and clean.

Was this helpful?