marut

marut

August 12, 2018
Rated 4.0

Cute photo op if you’re already in town :)

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2018
Rated 4.0

I submitted a review already, but forgot to mention: this candy store is a great place to get postcards of ALL the “world’s largest” items in Casey!

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

While we didn’t walk to the top of the mailbox (lots of screaming kids that day haha), we thought it was really cool that you could! Cute pond behind it too that leads to the World’s Largest Wooden Shoes (inside the candy shop).

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2018
Rated 4.0

These are huge and very pretty! Could be in a more open space though — when we went, they were inside a candy store and it was a little crowded when taking a photo. The candy store employees were helpful :)

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2018
Rated 4.0

I’m a crocheter and knitter, so I had to see these! Luckily we were there on a Saturday when they were open. Only giving them four stars because the space they keep them in could be better — when we went, they were kind of shoved in a poorly lit corner window and surrounded by retail items, making photos a little tough. If you go to the other end of the shop, they have an impressive amount of boutique yarns for sale, including Noro and Hedgehog Fibres.

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

In stature, this is probably the most impressive “world’s largest” item in Casey! Beautiful landscaping and right by the street, making it easy to get photo ops.

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

I love that you can walk right up and ring the windchimes! As someone else mentioned, the sound of them isn’t very pretty haha But still a neat stop with beautiful landscaping! If you go behind the fence behind it, you can see the workshop where they’re building more of the “world’s largest” items and a visitors map where you can pin where you’re from. When we were there, they were working on the world’s largest golf club :)

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

This was a cool stop! We went in August and I was actually more impressed by their beautiful gardens in bloom all around the property — gorgeous! We didn’t go inside the restaurant / shop, but it looked nice.

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

Impressive! You must go when the golf course is open and enter through their gift shop. Nice outdoor area with seating and a small tower you can climb up to get a better view. The staff person was super helpful and answered all our questions about seeing the other “world’s largest” items in town.

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2018
Rated 5.0

This place is overwhelmingly awesome! Very cool motorcycles and cars from all eras.

Was this helpful?