Remove Ads
leslieloowho13

leslieloowho13

August 20, 2019
Rated 5.0

This is literally the coolest rest stop ever. It has this amazing statue and a lovely little trail to overlook the town and river below. Definitely worth a stop! It was almost dark but the way this statue is lit at night is amazing. Just lovely.

1 person found this review helpful
July 25, 2019
Rated 5.0

Possibly one of my favorite parks ever! It is beautiful, and really cool to think that this was the first national park! Easy trail around the base of the devils tower. Cool gift shop in a historic visitors center. Just really cool!

Was this helpful?
July 25, 2019

It is an easy park to navigate. They have a cool program where you can call from your phone to hear about the spots on the trail. Mostly a driving tour. Beautiful views! Great for history buffs.

Was this helpful?
June 30, 2017
Rated 4.0

Really neat self guided tour, bring quarters there are lots of opportunities to have a player piano or your fortune read with turn of the century entertainment machines! Pretty cool that they have been able to preserve these old west buildings inside.

1 person found this review helpful
June 28, 2017
Rated 5.0

So good!! Go there! They are all so nice and their pizza was amazing! They have indoor and outdoor seating and a cool soda machine! Next time I'm in Boulder I will definitely be going back!

Was this helpful?
September 08, 2016
Rated 4.0

The waitress we had will not be winning the waitress of the year award....only reason for the 4 stars is the food is super yummy...it is old school honk for service system...got the chicken dinner with boneless chicken breast..yummy and fresh

Was this helpful?
September 07, 2016
Rated 5.0

Vintage theme park dream! Remember going here as a kid and my dad talking about going here when he was a kid! Nostalgic and awesome!

Was this helpful?
August 16, 2015
Rated 5.0

It was recommended to us while on vacation, and it was awesome! A real vintage experience, and the food was delicious and home cooked! And the coconut cream pie was out of this world! I know my husband and I will go back any time we are in beckley!

Was this helpful?
August 13, 2015
Rated 4.0

Very yummy! It's got a really cool vibe, like someplace you'd expect go to in Nashville,TN, but it's in Fayetteville, WV surrounded by beautiful mountain scenery! Got the eggplant sandwich, called the Garfield..my husband got the Ulysses and he said he would get it again! My cousins ordered the Kennedy and both said it was super yummy! Pimento cheese fries as an appetizer were a-mazing! All around YUM! My only "complaint" is the beverage situation for sodas/tea is a little strange, only canned sodas and bottled tea....

Was this helpful?