lacleg

lacleg

September 14, 2017
Rated 5.0

One of our trip highlights. Take the valley tour that starts at the park lodge. It was 2 hours guided by a park ranger, it provided much more value to our trip than walking around by ourselves and was stress free. We were told this is a fairly new offering. Cost was 35 dollars it was well worth it.

Was this helpful?
A Bed Of Roses
4.0
1
A Bed Of Roses
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 14, 2017
Rated 4.0

Wonderful hosts, great breakfast with healthy options, covered area near pool is great place to hang out and relax. If you love baths, ask for the room with the huge tub. Our room was not a good one for hanging out in, it was very small.

Was this helpful?
September 14, 2017
Rated 5.0

There is a scenic road that parallels the highway, take it. Great views. Well worth the time to drive thru here.

Was this helpful?
Comfort Inn
3.0
1
Comfort Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 12, 2017
Rated 3.0

Spacious room and free hot breakfast. The bed was too soft and you could feel the springs but the shower was nice. It was a Sunday when we visited and the breakfast attendant had a hars time keeping things stocked. The food did not taste as good as other places we've stayed.

Was this helpful?
September 12, 2017
Rated 4.0

A good stopping point on the way to thw Grand Canyon. Visited the Oasis visitor center, there were interesting displays and the park rangers were very nice. It was super hot so we opted for pool time at the hotel and night star gazing .... it was amazing.

1 person found this review helpful
September 12, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great stay... I have to think the pool was cooled, the temp was close to 100 but the pool was still refreshingly cool. The breakfast was very diverse with healthy options and the attendant was doing a great job keeping it stocked and clean. She was also very friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

Was this helpful?
August 29, 2017
Rated 5.0

Totally agree with other post about a slice of America here. Folks at the museum and gift shop had some really great stories/information about the area, you should definitly strike up a conversation.

Was this helpful?
August 28, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great look at some history both military and indian. Nice museum and outdoor indian village. We only paid the $7 park entrance fee [no guided tours] and were perfectly happy. Took us a little over an hour. Really enjoyed this. Park is well maintained and staffed, everyone was friendly.

1 person found this review helpful
August 28, 2017
Rated 4.0

Very enjoyable. Descriptions of things to see here are accurate. We spent roughly 1 1/2 hours here. I left with a real appreciation for the bison and those that worked to save them. Place was clean and not crowded at all. Saw the white byffalo, but expected more in the herd than I saw on my visit. Would recommend spending the money to go into the museum.

2 people found this review helpful
August 27, 2017
Rated 5.0

Very cool ! Was a quick drive thru. Definitely worth the time.

1 person found this review helpful