Peter J

Peter J

Kalamazoo, MI, USA

Retired and like to travel. Always looking for a geocache or a fish. Almost done chasing one of two tadpole around the house.

July 05, 2016
Rated 5.0

Discovered this place via another app but so worth the stop. Our food was great. This place easy to get to off of old Route 66. It was extremely clean and customer service was great. The price was best yet I think. I would come back for dinner again!!!

Was this helpful?
February 28, 2016
Rated 5.0

What an awesome motel!!! Super friendly staff. Super clean room and Up to date. The grounds are well maintained and look more like a garden than a motel. Centrally located between the park and town. The pool was so refreshing and there was a stream where a lot of the kids were swimming and playing too. We had an unexpected surprise of a balcony over looking the stream. The balcony had a table and 4 chairs. Really surprised to be the first to write a review for this place on Roadtrippers. Highly recommend it wether your a traveling couple or family!! 5 stars plus. If I am able to come back I will be sure to stay at this family run place!!

2 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0

What an awesome motel!!! Super friendly staff. Super clean room and Up to date. The grounds are well maintained and look more like a garden than a motel. Centrally located between the park and town. The pool was so refreshing and there was a stream where a lot of the kids were swimming and playing too. We had an unexpected surprise of a balcony over looking the stream. The balcony had a table and 4 chairs. Really surprised to be the first to write a review for this place on Roadtrippers. Highly recommend it wether your a traveling couple or family!! 5 stars plus. If I am able to come back I will be sure to stay at this family run place!!

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2015
Rated 4.0

After a log day on the road this is where we stopped for dinner. It really hit the spot. We all had great food that was piping hot and reasonably priced. Average meal was $16.00. The service was excellent too. It's a popular spot as it was really busy. We got lucky and arrived between rushes. Hope you enjoy!

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2015
Rated 3.0

This is a neat photo spot of history. I had missed the entry fee when I planned this stop on the trip, $5 each person. The Bench Mark is surrounded by stalls for Indians to sell there goods. You have to want to visit this spot as much as it is out of the way in the middle of no where

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

Discovered this place via another app but so worth the stop. Our food was great. This place easy to get to off of old Route 66. It was extremely clean and customer service was great. The price was best yet I think. I would come back for dinner again!!!

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

We stumbled across this dinner in a Route 66 Guide. Killer customer service plus awesome food makes this a must stop for lunch!!! Seating is limited and food is reasonably priced. Very clean. I would return!!

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

Had a great visit at the arch even with all the construction. It was clean, we felt very safe and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hopefully next visit we will have more time to ride up to the top.

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

We had a great visit at this place bee came prepared with two cans of spray paint. It was very busy but we had no problem leaving our mark. Well worth the stop

1 person found this review helpful
June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

We had a great stop at this spot. We came prepared with two cans of spray paint and left our mark. Very busy today.

Was this helpful?