Katrina W.

Katrina W.

Choctaw, OK, USA

July 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

We stopped here on our way out of Tennessee. It was absolutely delicious! Wish we lived closer! We actually didn't have a long wait time (August 2014). We had breakfast items, of course! Would highly recommend stopping and eating here.

2 people found this review helpful
July 17, 2015

We tried to find it from public roads. No luck.

Was this helpful?
August 26, 2014

This place was amazing!! We had stayed at another Red Roof in a different city, that had obviously not received the upgrades that this one has received. This was a great value for the price. I highly recommend this place.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2014

We had a hard time finding these guys, but don't worry, I'll tell ya how to get there. Once you turn into the Nicholas Conservatory & Gardens, park anywhere and go down to the river/walking path and turn left. They are located roughly 1/4 mile down. The only downside is there is no information about these guys at the actual location. So if you didn't know what these guys were originally, you'd be wondering why these rock guys are just standing here. I recommend exploring the N.C.G. if you get the chance. We didn't go into the green house, but the gardens are gorgeous and it's a nice place to stop and eat lunch if you're road tripping or to have a picnic.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2014

If you can stop here, do. It's pet friendly and only $5 a person. It's pretty neat seeing this natural attraction. Can get busy as boat tours stop here and what we didn't realize was that this area (Wisconsin Dells) is a tourist town.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2014

Pictures are accurate. Not the best place. No blow dryers, irons, or ironing boards. Be prepared to get what you pay for. Also, the tubs didn't drain very quickly, so we had water up to our ankles as we showered.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2014

The address that you can put in a GPS is 22728 Gull Ave., Clear Lake, IA. When you stop, you stop at the glasses. The trail is then into the corn field (there's a wide path) for about 1/4 mile. There are memorials at the end of the trail. The dog enjoyed running in and out of the corn. You can leave items there if you want.

2 people found this review helpful
August 26, 2014

This place is amazing! We got there after dark, so we had to set our tent up in the dark, but we got the perfect little spot. We camped at campsite number 26. It is practically all on its own, with bathroom across the street. (By the way, these bathrooms are just latrines with holes in the ground). The big bathrooms are absolutely magnificent, compared to other campgrounds I've stayed at.

2 people found this review helpful
August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0

This address takes you through construction currently (August 2014). It was a beautiful area. There is a parking garage specifically for the arch, so make sure you park there! We didn't realize that, so we had a far walk. None the less, it was a gorgeous stop on our road trip. Dogs are obviously allowed in the area, but not in the visitor's center. The picture for this attraction also isn't correct currently. This pond is drained, I'm assuming due to the construction, unfortunately.

1 person found this review helpful
August 26, 2014

When we visited the Parthenon, it wasn't open yet, which was disappointing. None the less, we walked the dog up the stairs and took pictures. The plaque with the hours and tour information did say no dogs allowed, so I'm assuming it's underneath where the tours start, or something. Who knows.

1 person found this review helpful