Remove Ads
Kathleen Oanes
Road Warrior

Kathleen Oanes

Philippines

July 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

The park looked like it was a movie set. The whole place was really enchanted. It looked like it was something from "The Hobbit"; with all those big sculptures. It is a nice park where you could have a picnic with your loved ones. Not meant to be stayed at for the whole day, though. But it's free, so you got nothing to lose.

1 person found this review helpful
June 27, 2016
Rated 4.0

This has already been known as one famous place to gas up. Just imagine having your tank refilled under the wing of a plane! Now, how cool is that? Also a great stop for those who want to grab some lunch while on the road.

1 person found this review helpful
September 19, 2014

A great place for those who love pastries. The wide variety of baked goods selection is definitely a winner. Everything is made to perfection. Give their fun and quirky cupcakes a try and you'll have the best sugar rush that you've ever had!

1 person found this review helpful
September 19, 2014

It's just very nice that this place makes vegetable meals much more enjoyable than they usually are. They serve quirky items which make veggies fun. Everything was really tasty and filling. Servings are generous and can fill your hungry tummy! The Heart Beet sandwich is a personal favorite of mine. Something that you can enjoy with fresh fruit juices.

1 person found this review helpful
September 19, 2014

Hearing all the buzz about the restaurant, my boyfriend and I decided to give it a try. We ate here on a Wednesday night to have dinner after a long day at work. When we got here, we were kinda expecting more. For us, Frasca was a little overrated. Food was quite overpriced. You can tell that it's of good quality but it doesn't seem like it lives up to it being really expensive. But other than that, the four course dish that my boyfriend and I had was hands down delicious. We enjoyed everything that was served to us. The ambience was a great plus, too!

1 person found this review helpful
September 19, 2014

I would recommend that you come here for lunch instead of dinner. Either way, both menus are good but I'd always go for lunch. If you are a meat person, maybe this place can be good enough to make you love vegetables just the same. I, myself, am not much a fan of veggies that make you merely full. This restaurant seems to do good on that matter. They give out generous servings of delicious food with a slight "faux" meat. I have always enjoyed their crispy Harissa tofu and the crab cake slider. Each was served with a bigger serving than expected. Moreover, the best thing for me was the Sweet Pea Gnochi! Give it a try and taste happiness yourself!

1 person found this review helpful
September 19, 2014

Went here with my brother for a couple of weeks ago. We were craving for something Mediterranean for dinner so we decided to give this place a try. I would recommend that you order their seafood stew. It's filling and healthy at the same time. It gives you the warm and fuzzy feeling on the inside. The soup was served with a generous amounts of salmon, octopus and shrimp. My brother ordered the Chicken Marsala with asparagus. It was heavenly! The meat was juicy and the veggies that came with it were crisp to the bite! A wonderful dinner, indeed!

1 person found this review helpful
September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0

A go to place of my boyfriend every time we're looking for comfort food. They have really good barbecue that pairs perfectly with beer. They also serve the best burgers and fries! The patties are tender and juicy; while the fries are golden and crispy. Perfect to be eaten with an awesome view from the roof!

1 person found this review helpful
September 10, 2014

A house that was built many years ago. It showcases great and rich history. We passed by this house once while we were on our way to our friend's place. It was a very nice residence which has a classic look. Not really something to rave about but it was definitely nice.

1 person found this review helpful
September 10, 2014

Spent an afternoon here with my boyfriend and our pet dog. It's a very quiet place with a serene and peaceful feel to it. Though the park is quite old, it still has the beauty of nature. We walked around and just wandered through this lovely place for maybe an hour. The tall trees provided us good shade. The flowers were in full bloom, too! They were bright and colorful; a definite feast for the eyes. It's really nice that there's a spot like this in the the middle of the city. Definitely a lovely escape from all the hustle and bustle of daily life.

1 person found this review helpful