jsmith99723

jsmith99723

April 05, 2017
Rated 4.0

There was a good amount of information and reproduction so I will give it a 4. Like the other reviewer, not sure kids would enjoy although there are a few things for kids. Am a little disappointed about the inability to take any pictures in some of these attractions. With dad at home unable to travel, our ability to share things with him is very limited. Some of this may just be a ploy to sell more from the gift shop...Appreciated the efforts to cover those that helped others to survive and how the band played on. The heroes that gave their lives for others.

2 people found this review helpful
July 02, 2016
Rated 4.0

There was a good amount of information and reproduction so I will give it a 4. Like the other reviewer, not sure kids would enjoy although there are a few things for kids. Am a little disappointed about the inability to take any pictures in some of these attractions. With dad at home unable to travel, our ability to share things with him is very limited. Some of this may just be a ploy to sell more from the gift shop...Appreciated the efforts to cover those that helped others to survive and how the band played on. The heroes that gave their lives for others.

2 people found this review helpful
October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0

There was a good amount of information and reproduction so I will give it a 4. Like the other reviewer, not sure kids would enjoy although there are a few things for kids. Am a little disappointed about the inability to take any pictures in some of these attractions. With dad at home unable to travel, our ability to share things with him is very limited. Some of this may just be a ploy to sell more from the gift shop...Appreciated the efforts to cover those that helped others to survive and how the band played on. The heroes that gave their lives for others.

2 people found this review helpful
October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0

We enjoyed this. Great show, good food. Wife still talks about the chicken. Want to know more, go see the show! Funny.

1 person found this review helpful
October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0

This is a great building and I am sure the shows leaving lasting memories. Had to wait to get on the tour which started at noon. Like most tourist things they take a photo that you can buy. Video provides brief history. Tour runs through studio, dressing rooms and brief glimpse of the auditorium. Tour group was kind of large so squeezing around to view or take pictures could result in being left behind or not hearing the guide's explanation. Some of the support staff could have been more pleasant, especially those working around the stage. At $20 per person for the 30 minute tour, our group was a quick $1,000+. Even ran into the next group which was just as large. We are not just tourists wanting to see the sights, we are customers buying merchandise. SMILE

3 people found this review helpful
October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0

Understand this is a recent opening and a work in progress. Staff were not very courteous, which did not start our experience off well. Place was packed. Hallways are narrow, which made reading the information and looking at the displays uncomfortable. There is a great deal of artifacts. Some are covered in detailed, while others lack much description. Grew up listening to Johnny Cash and still have his music on my IPOD. I would have liked more information about his homes, life with June, and faith. Am hopeful, this museum will continue improvements. I enjoyed it, but wanted so much more!

Was this helpful?
October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0

Huge. Enjoyed Kenny Rogers Exhibit, but of course I grew up with this music. Early country music development was also very interesting. Might have enjoyed more information about country gospel, which has had a major impact on America. There was a lot of space about new country music artists, while a few of the other legends had a lot less attention. Would have liked to see more on Chet Atkins, George Jones, and others. Maybe if the Hall of Fame cannot give them their due, provide us with information where we can learn more, like their own museum?

1 person found this review helpful
October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0

Was not too bad. A lot of gifts to purchase including Willie Shirts. Really liked the information about Audie Murphy, something that is left out of other museums. Would have liked more information about early Willie. Some of this covered at other locations.

1 person found this review helpful