joygrn

joygrn

June 15, 2019
Rated 5.0

Not much more than a place to park your RV along the River to fish. The staff is awesome. If you book a day fishing trip you spend the night for feee.

Was this helpful?
June 12, 2019

We just left the hatchery. There is nothing to see there until late July. That’s when the bears, seals, eagles etc return

Was this helpful?
July 30, 2018

It is closed

Was this helpful?
June 29, 2017
Rated 4.0

Quick little stop. The kids liked the fart smelling springs. It was free to visit when we went today.

1 person found this review helpful
June 29, 2017
Rated 5.0

Gorgeous. I stoped trying to take pictures because there was just too many beautiful places. My favorite stops were Mistaya canyon and Peyoto lake!

Was this helpful?
June 29, 2017
Rated 4.0

Went here yesterday and shelled out a small fortune for our family of 5 and was stressed over how crowded everything was. We did the tour with the skywalk. The actual tour on the ice bus was really cool and informative. The walk on the glacier was cool but they really only let you walk in a small marked off area. I gave it 4 stars because being on the glacier isn't something you can do on you own and I think it is a must do while you there

2 people found this review helpful
June 29, 2017
Rated 5.0

We were just here yesterday after a long crowded very commercial day at the glacier. We were all tired and didn't want to stop but I'm so glad that we did! It's 300 hike to such a beautiful uncrowned and free place. Nature is amazing.

Was this helpful?
June 22, 2017
Rated 5.0

We just left Gram's. We had never heard of a pastie and decided to stop. My husband and kids had the pizza pasty had I tried the regular beef there's was great. I thought mine had too many potatoes. The staff was awesome and answered all our questions. They have lots of cute UP merchandise. Worth a stop!

Was this helpful?
July 05, 2016
Rated 3.0

Neat to see. Took 10 minutes. Worth a pull off

Was this helpful?
June 18, 2016
Rated 4.0

We have been here for the past week. It is a beautiful location, perfect spot for fishing! There are only 3 showers near our campsite but they were always clean and never a wait. When it's really hot go under the bridge. It's perfect with breeze. The worst part is the no-see-ums. Bring lots of bug spray! Go on a turtle walk at night with the park rangers. It was really cool!

Was this helpful?