jodimichelle

jodimichelle

July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

Great place to stay. Their pool and hot tub is fed via under ground hot springs - and they opened early for our eager kids to swim. They were very accommodating, generous, and kind. We checked in late and the office was still open (unusual, but the owner was still working on a few things) so we were able to get situated and talk with them. Would definitely stop again! (Under new ownership - it's no longer Eagles Hot Lake. I think it's Grant Lake now?)

Was this helpful?
Anderson Camp RV Park
3.9
8
Anderson Camp RV Park
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 21, 2016
Rated 3.0

Clean, quiet campground but the amenities weren't available (opened late and closed early) and they were the whole reason we chose this campground. Our kids were still able to swim for a small amount of time but we were disappointed that this campground didn't seem accommodating to pass-thru campers. Overall a good night. Just not sure we would have stopped had we known everything would be closed by 8 (including the store and game room).

2 people found this review helpful
July 21, 2016
Rated 3.0

3 stars because of the bathrooms. The site was gorgeous, we were right on the lake with our pop-up - but for such a busy park there were only 2 toilets and 2 showers. The bathroom was constantly over crowded and under cleaned. The roads are gravel/dirt from both ways to get to this campground - just know that. We enjoyed the proximity to the west entrance of Yellowstone and this campground was busy!! We ended up staying an extra night and thankfully were able to keep our site. Very helpful in the office, and they had a great selection of necessities.

Was this helpful?
July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

We wanted to see this but with the wait for parking we decided to try again later in the day - we saw it at dusk with less foot traffic and amazing silhouette views of the mountains. We just couldn't see the vibrant colors as well at dusk so decided to try again the next day, earlier in the day. We ended up having to park outside of the exhibit and walk in (and it's worth it just to do this any way). So glad we did. It was worth the trouble of parking and the time spent walking to see this amazing spring in person and in daylight!

4 people found this review helpful
July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

Classic, a must see. We ended up being in the area to watch it blow twice. The general store is a fun place to shop for Yellowstone souvenirs.

Was this helpful?
July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

Beautiful. The hissing holes and gurgling paint pots with the colors of the hot springs and even a geyser that goes off (it's little, but it shoots) was a little bit of everything in one place.

Was this helpful?
July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

You have to try this. We were in Yellowstone for 2 days and this was one of our favorite things. The sights are beautiful and breath taking and being able to sit in a warm spring and play with our kids (and tire them out) was so worth the drive from the west entrance. We saw lots of Elk in Mammoth on our way - and ate at the Fireside Grill on our way back to camp. A great end to our trip to Yellowstone.

2 people found this review helpful
July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

We left our campsite early this morning near Yellowstone heading east and figured we could grab a coffee on the road. This was so much more. Worth the wait in distance from our original starting point but the atmosphere is lovely, local, friendly. Food was delicious. Our family had the oatmeal, Mediterranean quiche, and the pulled pork breakfast wrap with coffees and iced teas. Delicious. Grabbed a baked treat for the road and filled our coffees to go. Perfect start to a long day on the road.

Was this helpful?
July 18, 2016
Rated 5.0

It's gorgeous and easy access off the highway for parking. We ended up not getting out of the car because sleeping kids - but you can see it from a distance in the car.

Was this helpful?
July 18, 2016
Rated 4.0

Fun, wacky, weird. Just the way Portland wants it. Lots to see, smell, and do. Food trucks, music, balloon artists, local artists ... A great variety of artisan fare. We walked through maybe 1/4 of it just to see. Worth the time - fun to feel like a local for a bit.

Was this helpful?