Remove Ads
jayeodee

jayeodee

FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

August 19, 2020

Closed due to COVID-19

Was this helpful?
August 19, 2020

2 mile hike 1 way! Take water & stay with group! Bears were sighted on this trail prior to our arrival.

1 person found this review helpful
August 19, 2020

Closed due to structural issues :(

3 people found this review helpful
August 01, 2020

Had this & koa on our itinerary. One of the kids were really looking forward to it. Both were closed/ full! :( Not sure if it went out of business or if they closed because of Covid?

Was this helpful?
July 02, 2020
Rated 1.0

This site is closed and locked up with a nice gate & lock! Glad I knew someone in the area to scout before we arrived! There is another Koa- Lakeside in the area!

Was this helpful?
June 20, 2020

Do it! Check the weather first! If it’s cloudy, the cars don’t run. But if you’re able to wait for the fog to burn off, it’s worth the time!

Was this helpful?
September 07, 2015
Rated 2.0

Couldn't find it

Was this helpful?
September 07, 2015
Rated 4.0

This sign is closer to the art institute. There is another one (newer) a couple of blocks down- near Adams & State. If you go to the sign, you might as well go up by the lions- I've read that's where it really starts!

2 people found this review helpful
September 07, 2015
Rated 5.0

A great view of the whole area!! We even saw fireworks & it was August 20.

Was this helpful?
September 02, 2015

Sign is between mile markers 3 & 4.

Was this helpful?