James Fisher
Road Warrior

James Fisher

Ohio, USA

Roadtrippers founder & proud CEO of the best team in travel. Born and raised on the road. A lifetime of adventures lay behind me, but the best ones are yet to come :)

July 03, 2017
Rated 3.0

Not a bad little spot but I wouldn’t go out of your way. There are a few sculptures that stand out but otherwise It’s basically a park with lots of small lakes woven between a bunch of commercial buildings. There are lots of benches, even a couple of lunch tables so it’s not a bad place to stop for a snack and a rest. However the highway is very close so it’s loud. Not a particularly peaceful spot sadly..

Was this helpful?
June 28, 2017
Rated 5.0

While the place tends to be mostly a business casual sort of lunch place (80% suits in here) the food is as good a representation of real Italian food (not Americanized/"family style" Italian) as you can get in town. OK it may not be exactly authentic but it's trying to do the authentic thing, which is keep the food simple and fresh. Quite honestly that can be refreshing in a city where everything seems to have bacon on it or be served with duck fat fries.

Was this helpful?
June 27, 2017
Rated 5.0

Solid little classic breakfast joint with great people. A little run down, but that's how a good breakfast place should be.

Was this helpful?
June 27, 2017
Rated 4.0

This is my recommendation for seeing one of the huge sandstone arches this area is famed for. It's just down the road (279) from Moab/Arches NP entrance so is very easy to get to, you can park down the bottom there and then it's about an hour and a half hike up. In my opinion Arches National Park is now far too overcrowded. I mean it's ridiculously overcrowded these days. This is your free, and far more secluded and adventurous alternative.

2 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2017
Rated 5.0

Unbelievably cool spot. Straight out of a Wong Kar Wai film.

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2017
Rated 4.0

This is the main cafe inside the park itself. It's nothing special at all, but it is clean, with good facilities etc, so a good sort of family logistics place.

Was this helpful?
June 26, 2017
Rated 5.0

This is my recommendation for seeing one of the huge sandstone arches this area is famed for. It's just down the road (279) from Moab/Arches NP entrance so is very easy to get to, you can park down the bottom there and then it's about an hour and a half hike up. In my opinion Arches National Park is now far too overcrowded. I mean it's ridiculously overcrowded these days. This is your free, and far more secluded and adventurous alternative.

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2017
Rated 5.0

I usually find aquariums a little underwhelming somehow, but I really like the Mote. It has a reasonable selection of sea creatures, but the exhibits themselves make it stand out, as they are very thoughtfully put together to convey stories and what makes each animal interesting and unique.

Was this helpful?
June 23, 2017
Rated 4.0

A pretty solid BBQ spot, that it seems is a local fave, so can get busy despite its relative size.

Was this helpful?
June 23, 2017
Rated 5.0

Less of a 'diner' and more of a casual-ish and stylish farm to table type eatery. Quite large across two floors. Really enjoyed a Sunday lunch here and will be back on a future trip to Sarasota.

Was this helpful?