James Fisher
Road Warrior

James Fisher

Ohio, USA

Roadtrippers founder & proud CEO of the best team in travel. Born and raised on the road. A lifetime of adventures lay behind me, but the best ones are yet to come :)

August 05, 2017
Rated 5.0

A really friendly little campground, quiet with a family atmosphere.

Was this helpful?
Al's Oasis Campground
2.9
1
Al's Oasis Campground
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

August 05, 2017
Rated 3.0

Conveniently right off the highway, so good if you're in late and up early, but on the other hand it's noisy. If you're looking to relax I'd go somewhere like Arrowwood a few miles off the highway.

1 person found this review helpful
August 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

Absolutely amazing amazing amazing. A total gem. We drove past this by complete chance, and after a double take ("wait there were tanks on the side of the road back there") we did a U-turn and went back. Boy am I glad we did. This is sort of a museum, but really a guys collection of wartime, industrial, scientific and transportation related equipment and memorabilia from the last century. I gather it started when he collected old gear from the Cowra dump as the POW camp closed down after WW2. There are trains (real and model), tanks, bikes, weapons, tractors & agricultural equipment, trucks, signage, crazy scientific machines, models and dioramas, wartime uniforms, missiles and topedos. Seriously you name it it's here. It's a boys wonderland. The thing that makes it so great though, is the fact that its all just sort of..there. It's not very well organised, certainly not into fancy 'exhibits'. In many cases stuff is just piled up. It's dusty, slightly falling apart. There few people that work here are clearly overwhelmed. Its overwhelming all around really. But its amazing, a true testament to individuality and passion, and the sort of genuine place thats all too rare these days. The highlight of my trip to Australia.

Was this helpful?
Casey KOA
4.4
5
Casey KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

August 01, 2017
Rated 4.0

This is a quiet and pleasant little KOA in a rural area, adjacent to a farm. Enjoyed the single night stop here.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

It's actually really really big. I mean surprisingly big. Well made too!

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

Good lord this is a cool roadside attraction! You can climb steps at the back to get up and see over main street. It's actually a really well made and good looking thing. Definitely worth a stop!

2 people found this review helpful
August 01, 2017
Rated 3.0

If you're in a hurry head into town and check out the windchime, the mailbox and the chair, those are the coolest ones!

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

I mean.. Good on these guys. They are going all in to make thier town unique and interesting, drawing new people on stop as they drive by, giving the community something to identify with, and just having a load of fun. I have so much respect for what this community is doing.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

Really clean and well looked after park. Reasonably priced. Really appreciated all the planting and flower gardens, which you dont see enough of these days!

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2017
Rated 5.0

A really great collection of automobilia and Americana, better than most I've been to in the US to be honest.

Was this helpful?