The Flying Clam

The Flying Clam

May 29, 2017
Rated 5.0

The view is well worth the drive!

1 person found this review helpful
May 28, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great facility!

Polite, friendly welcome at the desk started the experience. Great dinner recommendation and 10% off coupon added to it!

Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. I was initially concerned because my beds backed up to the elevator. I didn't hear them once.

Breakfast presented a nice variety and the staff kept things clean and organized.

Using the Roadtrippers app to get here, it tried to send me across the street. Easy enough to figure out as you arrive though.

No regrets about staying here.

Was this helpful?
May 28, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great vista! I caught the sunset, but sunrise would also have to be great. No shortage of people here though.

Was this helpful?
May 28, 2017
Rated 5.0

Easy access parking. Easy trail to viewpoints, to include the bottom of the falls.

Was this helpful?
May 28, 2017
Rated 4.0

Easily accessible and not very crowded!

Was this helpful?
May 28, 2017
Rated 4.0

The only downside is the crowds. Parking can get scarce but there is an amazing opportunity to get some exercise on the trails while experiencing the falls from start to finish!

Was this helpful?
May 28, 2017
Rated 4.0

If you have the time, take the trail up to the bridge. Better yet, park here, take the trail up to the bridge and keep going east to come down in Multnommah Falls from the top. There's a plethora of falls in the trails in the woods, all just waiting for you to experience them!

Was this helpful?
August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0

Beautiful steam locomotive sitting out front of the Skagit General Store. Well worth the time to stop and take a look at this piece of history.

1 person found this review helpful
August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0

As you wrap up a drive through the North Cascades on WA SR-20, this is a great little stop offering farm fresh fruits and vegetables. Berry season makes the stop all the better. Did I mention they have ice cream?

1 person found this review helpful
August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0

A fun sighting!

1 person found this review helpful