Remove Ads
jacijl

jacijl

August 12, 2016
Rated 5.0

I'm a Poe fan, so this was great for me! It is, however, minutiae of his life and the people connected to it. If you are not an avid reader/curiosity seeker, it will likely not be a satisfying adventure. However! For those who are already intrigued/invested in the story and the author, I highly recommend this stop!

Was this helpful?
August 10, 2016
Rated 1.0

If you're already in the area, you might as well, but I wouldn't travel out to see it. (Again)

I was expecting a large, planted area where the flowers are planted in such a way that they bloom in order, resembling a clock.

What I got, as you can see in the pic, was a big clock with plants on it.

Was this helpful?
August 09, 2016
Rated 3.0

The tree is cool! Out next to the road in one of the few open areas you'll see in this neck of the woods. It's not worth the trip by itself, but hoo boy, the road in is fun!! Like a little roller coaster! I'd recommend it just for that!

1 person found this review helpful
August 09, 2016
Rated 5.0

A very nice little stop, nestled in an average neighborhood. Great signs, and a little donation box and library. Feel free to bring books! I bet they could use a donation or two. Just ignore the neighbors, and enjoys the lovely houses!

Was this helpful?
August 09, 2016
Rated 4.0

So cheesy! Cute exhibit, with fun puniness. If you are seeing the garden of Eden next door, stop by! It's literally just a few yards over.

1 person found this review helpful
August 09, 2016
Rated 4.0

Super fun little stop, if you like the oddness that people get up to with tons of time in their hands. Great tour guides, it was $7 on 8/8/16, and very enjoyable.

3 people found this review helpful
August 08, 2016
Rated 4.0

Charmingly spooky looking in areas, this is mostly just a quiet town. Residents and industry still happen here, but the abandoned museum is temptingly scary looking!

Was this helpful?
August 08, 2016
Rated 3.0

It's definitely a beautiful cathedral, and if you are on a long trip, it's a very nice little stop. But depending on what you've seen before, it may or may not impress you. Short trip, locals are very friendly.

Was this helpful?