Izzie Englehart
Road Warrior

Izzie Englehart

Cincinnati, OH, US

March 18, 2015

Unfortunately I've never tried the food but the bookstore is a super cool place to visit. There are always new trinkets to look at and I promise you'll find something you need that you didn't even know existed

Was this helpful?
March 18, 2015

Shuga's is my favorite restaurant to tell people about in Colorado Springs because it's great but relatively unknown. The atmosphere is very cool and relaxed and the food is delicious. You might not find your go-to meal on the menu but it'll almost definitely be delicious no matter what. Try the almond butter cake even if you don't think you'll be a fan!

Was this helpful?
March 18, 2015

Kids seem to love Fargos but I honestly found it a little creepy and not worth the mediocre pizza. It's supposedly located in an old brothel and the decorations combined with the clothes they wear made it hard for me to forget it.

Was this helpful?
March 18, 2015

It can seem a little long or boring at times but a trip to the top of Pikes Peak at least once is definitely worth it and this is, in my opinion, the best way to do it. The scenery so great and I even saw a black bear when I went! Just be sure to remember it's going to be much colder at the top than at the bottom!

1 person found this review helpful
March 18, 2015

Super beautiful.. Especially if you get there before the mountain blocks all of the sun. You should definitely check it out if you're in Colorado Springs but if you've seen it once there's not really a reason to return.

3 people found this review helpful
March 18, 2015

This was one of my favorite places to eat as a kid because there are a variety of arcade games you can play while you're waiting to be served. Now I realize the food is just mediocre. A good place to take kids if they want to play some games before dinner but if you're looking for a quality meal you may want to look elsewhere

Was this helpful?
March 18, 2015

Best waffles in town. I went there not planning on ordering one but after trying a bite of my brothers I ended up getting 2 plus sharing some with the table! Only negative is that it can be kind of hard to get a table and its a bit expensive for not a lot of food, but personally I think the waffles are worth it.

Was this helpful?
March 18, 2015
Rated 5.0

Definitely my favorite movie theatre in Cincinnati. Besides the actual theatre being very nice and comfortable with an awesome old time feel the movies they show are great. It's always especially cool to be able to see a classic on the big screen

Was this helpful?
March 17, 2015

Great food and great service! And don't just feel like it's a breakfast place - their lunch is awesome too. I definitely recommend a milkshake!

Was this helpful?