indy_miami

indy_miami

August 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

Was very neat. Wish we had been able to hike up to the top and look down but kids were tired. Still worth walking around though.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

You know you are going to see this and nothing else which is why I gave it 4 and not 3 stars. I wasn't expecting anything else. The gift shop across the way was definitely closed and looked a bit run down. There was a playground across the street that the kids enjoyed more than the ball of twine and gave us a chance to let them run around.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

Great for the kids, they loved it. Not much for adults but it let us sit down and plan more of our trip while they ran around looking at the tiny houses. A little train ride was cute that allowed you to see more tiny houses but not sure it was worth the extra cost. My oldest was 10 and he still enjoyed it.

1 person found this review helpful
August 03, 2017
Rated 5.0

Wet worth it and at the time exactly what we needed. A nice drive that you didn't have to get out of the car for if you didn't want to. Gorgeous.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 5.0

Amazing. Wish we had more time there and didn't have little kids with is so we could do a bit more hiking. Totally worth going to.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 2.0

Literally off the highway, no place to stop. We were heading East so didn't get as good of a look.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

Easily accessed and small parking area to go see it. Totally worth a picture and also close to a information center which gave us some good information. We didn't have time for the Wendover Airfield but neat that we drove by. We've viewed the Enola Gay at the air and space museum so that was kind of neat.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 3.0

It is what it is, a mural of pennies. The ally it was in had lots of neat murals though. We happened to stay the night near here for our trip and is the only reason we stopped to look. Wouldn't make a special trip for it.

2 people found this review helpful
August 03, 2017
Rated 4.0

Wish we had more time to explore but a little underrated. Caves were interesting to see but hard to explore with little kids. Very hot when we went and needed lots of water.

Was this helpful?
August 03, 2017
Rated 3.0

Closed on Sunday's so we couldn't get in. We were disappointed in that and couldn't come a different day. Got a pic outside with the giant potato but not much else you can do outside.

2 people found this review helpful