Eric Rohlman

Eric Rohlman

Cincinnati, OH, USA

I'll get there, I'm just taking my time.

July 05, 2016

Best part of the bat is upstairs 'Betty Bar'. Awesome atmosphere

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2016

Great dive bar in the west village. Ping pong is by the hour, and drinks aren't expensive. Good place to start, or end the night out.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

From a rotgut whiskey to a more modern tasting bourbon, Four Roses can hold it's own among the more popular bourbons.

It began when Paul Jones, Jr., the founder of Four Roses Bourbon, became smitten by the beauty of a Southern belle. It is said that he sent a proposal to her, and she replied that if her answer were “Yes,” she would wear a corsage of roses on her gown to the upcoming grand ball.

Paul Jones waited for her answer excitedly on that night of the grand ball…when she arrived in her beautiful gown, she wore a corsage of four red roses. He later named his Bourbon “Four Roses” as a symbol of his devout passion for the lovely belle, a passion he thereafter transferred to making his beloved Four Roses Bourbon.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0

Have to agree with Rubicon7, if you are unfamiliar with the Alamo, hit up Netflix or RedBox for a documentary of it's history.

Don't be fooled, there is no basement.

2 people found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

"I wanna rock and roll all night, and party every day!!,
I wanna rock and roll all night, and party every day!!
I wanna rock and roll all night, and party every day!!
I wanna rock and roll all night, and party every day!!
I wanna rock and roll all night, and party every day!!"

If you're not into music, then you may just think of this place as a long walk up stairs. But if you are, take your time, enjoy everything they have to offer!

If you can make it to one of the Hall induction events, I would spend the extra $$ to get tickets.

2 people found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0

A solemn reminder of those who gave their lives. Every day you'll see veterans visiting the memorial, weeping as they pay tribute to their fallen brothers in war.

Visiting the memorial will change you, regardless of your political views.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

Mind your step, you're amongst thousands of tourists with cameras pointing in the sky with no regard to what's in front of them. Locals stay far away from here, unless they work in one of the surrounding buildings.

If you're still inclined to visit, make sure you sit in the bleachers to people-watch. You will never tire of the different walks of life that make it through the square.

You can also thank Guliani for cleaning it up, and making it safe to visit.

Pro-tip: If you're looking for bus tours, you'll find all that your heart desires. Take the evening, open top tour through Manhattan, and Brooklyn.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0

Awe-inspiring. That sums it up.

I do recommend staying on the Canadian side of the falls. The US side is a bit rundown, with a limited amount of restaurant options, unless you're into chain food.

Pro-tip: In order to get in/out of Canada, you'll need your passport. Minors need a valid ID as well. Don't make the mistake of walking all the way over the bridge, just to turn around with nothing but sweat on your brow.

If you have the stones, take a helicopter ride, and make sure you jump in the front seat. Don't get stuck in the back.

8 people found this review helpful
July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0

Capt. Shawn is the man! We took a last minute 1/2 day, backwater fishing trip, and Shawn couldn't be more hospitable. Our lures weren't catching the fish right off the bat, but Shawn swapped over to live shrimp, and BOOM, we couldn't keep the fish of our lines!

He made sure we had the best fishing experience possible! He knew the waters like the back of his hand, and knew exactly what to look for in the waters.

Shawn even cleaned our fish, and prepared them for us to take home. I'm not sure I could recommend anyone else to fish with.

1 person found this review helpful
July 10, 2014

Jack Stack uses 'pure magic' as an ingredient to their rib sauce. It starts with a tang, and ends with a sweet finish!

I had never eaten burnt rib tips until coming to Jack's. I'm not sure how I've gone this long!

The building sits on the side of the road, and looks very much like a chain... don't be fooled, you'll never forgive yourself if you don't stop in.

1 person found this review helpful