emilynealy

emilynealy

January 02, 2021
Rated 3.0

Staff is friendly and normal - very refreshing in these covid times. #iykyk the burger was tasty but the chili was possibly out of a can... maybe not. 🤷🏼‍♀️ id go again.

Was this helpful?
January 02, 2021

Super kitschy stop! You should go just because you’ll never get to see this anywhere else. Take a pic next to Fred and then tour the town. In the winter, raptor ranch may not be showing the birds. The owners are really sweet and helpful. Definitely worth a trip. It’s a slice of history.

Was this helpful?
January 02, 2021
Rated 5.0

This is at the keyhole sink trail. Don’t follow the directions on Roadtrippers app. This is a wonderful hike and really neat stop in Williams.

2 people found this review helpful
January 01, 2021
Rated 4.0

Snow was melted by the time we got there. Bathroom was disgusting. Would have been a lot of fun if we had gone with fresh snow. Four stars is generous....

Was this helpful?
January 01, 2021
Rated 5.0

We took a quick hike down the keyhole sink trail. This led us to a box canyon (like Louis L’amour describes.) my son got to live out some cowboy dreams and we saw our first petroglyphs!

Was this helpful?
January 01, 2021
Rated 5.0

We stumbled on this. Our trip at the end of December. The water was frozen and we were able to walk out on the dam. This was one of my sons top three stops along our trip! Quite a surprise and a fun find.

Was this helpful?
January 01, 2021
Rated 5.0

We loved this spot! Drive thru as many times as you want. The wolves, the Buffalo, the bear - so fun! Also, take the time to walk around at the end. It was a great stop!

2 people found this review helpful
January 01, 2021
Rated 4.0

I’d say five stars except there is not really any hot water. Booo! Especially when Em the temps are around 25*. All amenities are super nice, clean and the staff is friendly. Just don’t count on a warm shower.

Was this helpful?
January 01, 2021
Rated 5.0

So amazing. Totally worth the hike. Keep going. You’re almost there! Most of the hike is fairly easy going. If you have a jeep you can drive much of the way! The last bit is rough and belly churning buttons incredible when you get there.

Was this helpful?
January 01, 2021
Rated 5.0

Do this one along with sunset crater! It’s amazing to see hope the indigenous people lived centuries ago.

Was this helpful?