E. B.

E. B.

Venice, CA, United States

1 husband, 2 dogs, a million roads to venture.

October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

If you have an SUV or truck you'll be fine. The lake was pretty cool. Very empty and quiet. Seemed like the perfect spot for criminals to dump bodies. There's also a prison near by.

Was this helpful?
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

The grand canyon is obviously amazing and breathtaking but the South Rim can get VERY busy. I thought the crowds took away from what I was actually looking at. Try out some not so visited spots or the North Rim.

Was this helpful?
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

For the short time I was there it was absolutely amazing and I can't wait to go back and explore some more!

1 person found this review helpful
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

This was SO much fun! Great for someone looking for some adventure but NOT for someone who has a fear of heights. Please read that last sentence again! The first portion of the hike is to scouts lookout. The hike is pretty steep switchbacks. After that is the harder part. Don't be stupid, watch your step, focus on where you are walking. The end is very much worth it. I'd recommend going with the first shuttle at 6 am because this can get VERY busy and can make the hike not as enjoyable. I went up at 6:15 and came back down at 10:30 and on the way down we constantly had to stop for others. Also, you go back down the way you went up.

4 people found this review helpful
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

One of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. The water is....unreal. I have never seen anything so blue. This is one of those places where you can stand in silence for hours just taking in all the beauty.

5 people found this review helpful
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

Very worth the moderate uphill hike. The view is unreal! Highly recommended.

Was this helpful?
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

This was one of my favorite places to go when I was on my Utah road trip. Very much like the grand canyon. You could walk right to the edge. I didn't get a chance to explore all sides of the canyons or drive down some of the wicked cool roads. But I will FOR SURE be going back. This is a MUST for anyone even remotely in the area. I made it to the canyons right before sunset. My husband and I hung around until the sun set. It was so peaceful, quiet and no other person/car in site. Cannot wait to go back! We stayed in the Moab Under Canvas teepee camp ground just a few miles from Canyonlands. Check it out!

Was this helpful?
October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0

Very much worth the traveling outside of portland. Very cool place and a very lovely drive.

Was this helpful?