ealonso0228

ealonso0228

Sioux Falls KOA
3.5
11
Sioux Falls KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

September 16, 2017
Rated 3.0

Right on top of the highway, so the road noise was very present. There are earplugs for purchase when you check-in. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with giving directions to local areas to visit. The sites are close together. We stayed for one night and it seems this is a popular overnight stop for many RV travelers.

Was this helpful?
September 16, 2017
Rated 4.0

Loved seeing Sioux Falls built around Falls Park. The landscape is perfectly manicured. Make sure to go up the Observation Tower, it is free! You will see a stunning view of the town. The falls were gorgeous and unexpected to be in the middle of the town, but the rocks around the park make the experience even more picturesque. This is a MUST stop if you are in the area.

3 people found this review helpful
September 16, 2017
Rated 5.0

If you are into rocks and fossils, this is the place for you! We loved learning about the glowing minerals to the history of petrified wood to the different fossils they had on display. Worth the $6 admission fee or $5 with Military Discount. You can even pick out stones for yourself for a low price of $3 per pound with $1.50 being the minimum charge. If you are into Paleontology, you will love this!

2 people found this review helpful
September 16, 2017
Rated 1.0

Totally not worth the money! Would skip this stop all together.

Was this helpful?
September 13, 2017
Rated 2.0

It wasn't as big as expected and was a bit underwhelming. It is directly off the highway and I'm sure kids would enjoy. The gas station needs some help with cleanliness...

Was this helpful?
September 13, 2017
Rated 5.0

Talk about a hidden gem! We feel in love with Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore. We live down south near the ocean and we actually felt like we were at the ocean! The sand is amazing! We did the 3 Dunes Challenge, which was a challenge, but totally worth the views. The beach is gorgeous. We went for an impromptu sunset over Lake Michigan. We parked at the Devils Slide parking lot and walked to the top of a dune to watch the sunset with Chicago in the distance. STUNNING! Will always return here when in the area and highly recommend staying at the Campground inside the park. We did visit in September after Labor Day, so I'm sure it was not busy compared to summer season.

1 person found this review helpful
September 13, 2017
Rated 5.0

The sites are Electric only, but totally worth it! They have ample water filling stations and the sites have a good amount of space between them. The dumping station was easy to use and clean. We wish we had spent longer than one night, but we will definitely stay here again. The trails to the Indiana Dunes State Park were close by and easy to access. We also drove to Devils Slide to watch an amazing sunset over Lake Michigan!

2 people found this review helpful
South Bend - Elkhart North KOA
4.6
6
South Bend - Elkhart North KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

September 13, 2017
Rated 4.0

We had a reservation for one night. Patricia was wonderful on local suggestions. We went to the Studebaker National Museum and drove around the Notre Dame campus. These sites are extremely close together. I was concerned about all of the parked cars pulling out of our site the next morning, but thankful the campers across from us moved their camper. The restrooms were clean. Our major issue was the close proximity to the train tracks, so close our camper vibrated when the trains went buy at all hours of the night.

1 person found this review helpful