dwagner818

dwagner818

July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

Jewel Cave was great. Large rooms. Get there early for tickets, they sell out fast.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0

Drive through Custer State Park/16A to get there and you'll see Mount Rushmore from other viewpoints. Parking fee is good til the end of the year (same license plate). Park ranger gave amazing history to make you appreciate how the monument was built.

2 people found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0

Interesting enough stop, but pricey for what it was...a non-successful gold mine. Tour guide was annoying.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

This was really bizarre. I enjoyed it and it will be something I remember. Quite a few demonstrations, some great photos. no videos.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0

A must see. Some trails, lots of viewpoints. Wildlife viewing. A wonderful place to spend a few hours. Not so many bathrooms. Will be back.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0

Tour was interesting, worth the visit. Get to visitor center here early. I was at 7:30 AM and there was already a good 35 people in line. Drive to location. And drive to missile site (no ticket needed for that) can use phone for audio tour.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0

Interesting design for a jail. Was there 45 minutes.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0

For $3 I am not complaining. It was small, a few buildings with some interesting information. Bathroom onsite.

1 person found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0

I thought I'd see more. Indoor exhibit was OK, outdoor exhibit is really just mounds. Book provided for outdoor trail was very informative. Pricey for what it was.

3 people found this review helpful
July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0

Seemed interesting...tour was cut short due to a really bad passing storm and lost electricity so we didn't make it past the ground floor, but the volunteer guide (not a park ranger) was extremely informative and passionate about the history at Fort Smith.

1 person found this review helpful