danielshardy007

danielshardy007

Flagstaff KOA
4.2
15
Flagstaff KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

November 06, 2016
Rated 5.0

Nice facilities, hiking and guided tours, many pull through sites, strong wifi throughout.

1 person found this review helpful
November 06, 2016
Rated 4.0

A bit of drive out of the way, but stop in to buy something when you stop to take photos. Two big Dean photos in the parking lot. Lots of local products and an old route 66 car inside.

2 people found this review helpful
November 06, 2016
Rated 3.0

It's a fine stop overnight, showers and laundry, friendly workers. Nothing outstanding but the prices reflect that (28$ on a Friday night 11/4/16, full hook up). Lot is a combination of mobile homes and RVs.

1 person found this review helpful
November 06, 2016
Rated 3.0

It's a fine stop overnight, showers and laundry, friendly workers. Nothing outstanding but the prices reflect that (28$ on a Friday night 11/4/16, full hook up). Lot is a combination of mobile homes and RVs.

Was this helpful?
October 12, 2016
Rated 4.0

It's an old mining town turned Ghost Town attraction. it costs to get in, but there's lots of historic shopping (old-timey gifts), and fun things to see. If you've got some extra time and money it's worth the trip.

1 person found this review helpful
November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0

it's not a gas station, its a landmark. it's still got the old pumps outside (they don't work, but they're kept in great shape), and they sell route 66 and Cool Springs trinkets and cold sodas inside. The guy running the shop was away this month, but i spoke to his friend, who was really nice.

Was this helpful?
Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma
2.0
2
Biltmore Hotel Oklahoma
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

November 23, 2014
Rated 3.0

it is a very inexpensive hotel, but it is clean. it could use a change of carpet- it still smells like smoke in some places, and there are old stains. In places (stairs), it is worn through. But all that's cosmetic. The internet works (i'm typing this from my room right now!). i saw no bugs or any evidence of them. it was pretty quiet here (and i stayed on a saturday night). if i was a wealthy mother travelling alone with children, I probably wouldn't feel comfortable staying here. but then, i probably wouldn't be looking at this place.
I give it a 3 factoring in the price.

1 person found this review helpful
November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0

there is now a plaque marking the house and giving a bit of history.

Was this helpful?
November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0

it was great, with a really large display for such a small library. 3 rooms, and 3 additional displays of historically accurate scenes (working on a 4th when i stopped in). It's free (donation box at the door next to the visitor's log), and so much history there!

2 people found this review helpful
November 23, 2014
Rated 3.0

most of everything is closed for the winter (the gift shop, etc) but you can still visit the visitor's center, speak with the guide, watch the video and tour the grounds on your own. it would be nice to visit during the warm weather and see historical reinactors.

Was this helpful?