Dana Newkirk
Road Warrior

Dana Newkirk

Cincinnati , Ohio, USA

Paranormal adventurer documenting the unexplained. Curator & keeper of The Traveling Museum of the Paranormal & Occult. Friend me. Follow me. Add me.

July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

Great drinks and great prices! The gin and tonic is here is probably my favorite in the city! The bar is beautiful and the staff is great, and the entire place has a really great vibe.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

If you're hungry get the MOTR burger. It's a giant "made as you like it" burger, topped with an enormous onion-ring and fries. It's seriously big enough to feed 2 people, so come hungry!

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0

Was pretty disappointed when I visited. Their online description makes them sound like a big bookstore/cafe and when we arrived it was just a overpriced cafe with a handful of books for sale. Needless to say we turned around and left.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

Great place if you're looking for a healthy delicious lunch, and the coffee is great too. The entire place has a great vibe, and food gets to you fast and fresh.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

It's one of my favorite places in OTR and always has tons of stuff going on during the weekends. If you're just looking for a great place to relax grab some friends, some food, and a picnic blanket and spend an afternoon enjoying the nice weather.

1 person found this review helpful
21c Museum Hotel
4.5
10
21c Museum Hotel
FastBook
$$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

This hotel is amazing. Got the chance to spend a few days in one of the suits, and it was beautiful. If you're staying at the hotel, spend an hour or so exploring the building, as there's art hidden around ever corner and you won't want to miss anything.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

This is the coolest place on the planet when you're 12, and now that I'm 33 I still think it's the coolest place on the planet. Every kid from Ontario goes on a school trip to the OSC, and if you're in the area swing through and play with the static ball that makes your hair stand up on end!

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

You'll never see a more attractive dead bird in all your days. RIP bird.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

This is the best, greasiest, absolutely wort it burger in all of Seattle. You're probably going to wait for half an hour to get it but who cares, you'll be glad you did. The place is always packed so just try not to visit during lunch or dinner times and you'll get a seat.

1 person found this review helpful
July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0

It's true that Pike Place is a tourist trap, but if you're a local it's still a great place to pick up your fresh fruit and veggies, just make sure you visit early in the morning before the crowds hit. If you get the chance don't overlook the bottom level, it has loads of cute shops, and is also one of the oldest parts of Seattle.

If you're a big tea nut, check out Market Spice, they've got more delicious types of tea than you could possibly drink in one lifetime.

8 people found this review helpful