cwhite22

cwhite22

June 06, 2017
Rated 5.0

This place is beautiful, very quiet, and you might even see an alligator! The sign said there is an entrance fee but I couldn't find a place to pay. I ended up just parking and didn't get a ticket or anything. I recommend wearing pants because there are a lot of bugs.

Was this helpful?
May 27, 2017
Rated 5.0

This place is stunning! Yes it chilly but not to cold. It's refreshing. Recommend bringing lawn chairs if you want to sit by the water! Nice trails as well.

1 person found this review helpful
May 16, 2017

Breathtaking. I would recommend hiking it. If you are camping get to the campsites early and pick a lot first before paying at the pay station. If all the spots are taken, but you already paid talk to a worker. They have one site without a fire pit and picnic table. They call it the "cry baby spot." Definitely worth it to wake up early and catch the sunrise.

Was this helpful?
September 28, 2015
Rated 5.0

The Improvised Shakespeare Company is absolutely hilarious and a must-see! We didn't need to book advance, we bought tickets right when we got there. The staff was very friendly, food and drinks were well priced, and it was lively!

Was this helpful?
August 13, 2015
Rated 5.0

It was a stunning campground! We set our tent up to over look the water and we could hear the water hitting the shore. It was very peaceful. The owners were very helpful and friendly. They have all kinds of rentals for the water and a nice convenient store. The campsite is far off the main road and quite some distance from the Yellowstone. However if visiting Yellowstone, this is a beautiful place to stay.

1 person found this review helpful
June 29, 2015
Rated 2.0

It was a pretty view of the canyon and our tour guide was awesome, however not worth it. The company advertises smooth water rafting, but we just sat on a pontoon/ raft thing. There was no rafting at all. I didn't research enough or maybe that is what smooth rafting is but we were disappointed. But if you just want to sit as someone steers a boat and tells you facts about the canyon then you will like this.

1 person found this review helpful
Wahweap Campground & RV Park
16
Wahweap Campground & RV Park
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0

Absolutely beautiful! Campsites were actually comfortable. The showers and restrooms very clean. There was a nice sink to wash any pots and pans. The view of the lake is stunning.

3 people found this review helpful
June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0

Very nice campsite! The showers and campsite were clean. The sites are spread out nicely so you don't feel like you are right on top of your neighbor. If it rains make sure you bring a change of shoes, because it does get muddy.

1 person found this review helpful
June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0

Such a fun place!! So much variety we were laughing at all of the interesting pop names and artwork on them. It is a cool place to get gifts for someone who likes pop and likes to try new flavors.

3 people found this review helpful
June 29, 2015
Rated 4.0

This is definitely an interesting place. If you have a sense of humor you will enjoy it! Very silly, but its part of an interesting city all about aliens. Fun with young kids.

Was this helpful?