Remove Ads
coleenaburt

coleenaburt

July 10, 2015

Great place to pick up souvenirs and a lemonade after walking around downtown. The kids love the old ice cream bar.

Was this helpful?
July 10, 2015

Great place to pick up souvenirs and a lemonade after walking around downtown. The kids love the old ice cream bar.

Was this helpful?
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

Nice established KOA. Toilets and showers were clean and well kept. Very peaceful with lots if amenities for the kids-pool and play areas. Tent sites are nice and grassy. Shade trees all over. Rv sites have homey feel with their patios and swings.

2 people found this review helpful
July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

They were updating several parts. But overall it was a pleasant stay. We stayed in one of the cabins in the new part that was still under construction. The toilets and showers were clean. The water in the area smells strongly of sulfur, so I don't believe that should be a mark against the campground. It had a nice play area and Texas Jim helped the girls pan for gems. They had a blast and left with some great memories!

1 person found this review helpful
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0

The best koa experience for the kids. The jump pillow and various play areas were big hits. Some tent sites on grass, some on gravel and in shade. Showers and toilets were very clean. The only downside was that free wifi is only in the clubhouse and the store closed before 9 pm. But it was a great experience. We would highly recommend it to families with little ones.

1 person found this review helpful
July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

Great location just far enough off the interstate to be peaceful. Clean showers and toilets. There were donuts and coffee in the comfy game room on the weekend. Tidy laundry room. The play area was a safe great meeting place for all the kiddos. There was a nice little walking trail for our little busy bodies. Met the new friendly owner who mentioned all their plans for the next few years. It's only going to get better.

1 person found this review helpful
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

Nice little oasis. We arrived late so our kids missed out on the heated water slide. The cabin was nice and clean as we're the toilets and showers. The cheeseburgers were lots better than you would find at any chain. Although it can get dusty, they water their roads to keep the dust down. Overall it was a great site for the kids.

1 person found this review helpful
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0

Nice cabins with TV and AC. Clean cabins and bathrooms. Nice playground and friendly staff. The women's shower was a little unpleasant with its industrial spray nozzles, but clean.

1 person found this review helpful