christophersantilli

christophersantilli

August 14, 2017
Rated 1.0

Food was very disappointing. They boast about their pastries and when we went in there was 2 options and one had nuts. The pastries even looked lackluster. Our lunch was very disappointing and the food was over priced. Their slices of pie while good,were $6 and tasted frozen not fresh... definitely not worth the money. The atmosphere was nice and cozy and the staff was very friendly. We stopped from our trip because we saw the good reviews and wasted time in the terrible little town of Luray. I would never visit Luray or this establishment ever again.

Was this helpful?
August 13, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great service the food was average but a cute little place and great lunch after going to the safari just down the street. Definitely try the milkshakes!!! Best raspberry milkshake I've ever had!

Was this helpful?
August 13, 2017
Rated 5.0

Definitely worth the stop and the 8 bucks! The bridge is breath taking and there is a lot of history. There is a "waterfall" at the end. Unless you really want to see a very disappointing water cascade don't bother but it's a very easy short walk so if you want to stretch your legs go for it but other wise just walk down to the bridge and turn back.

3 people found this review helpful
August 13, 2017
Rated 5.0

Wonderful staff! Delicious wine and the best views of the mountains!

Was this helpful?
August 12, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great place! Really worth the visit! We went there on a whim and it's the best stop we've made so far! I would recommend it to everyone who comes to visit. It is chilly so I would wear a jacket!

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great place well worth the stop

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2017
Rated 2.0

Interesting site lots of history but not in the safest neighborhood. If you are very insterested in iron works and how the process happened I would recommend it. If not then I would save the time and not go

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2017
Rated 1.0

Pretty building but the museum wasn't open till the afternoon and only for a few hours. I would recommend strongly going to the zoo nearby as it was a perfect pitstop, not the museum.

1 person found this review helpful
May 17, 2017
Rated 5.0

Super friendly staff and well worth the entry fee. You get to see the worlds oldest RV which is just the start of an amazing place I would recommend strongly that everyone go there at least once

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2017
Rated 4.0

Gorgeous park. We traveled during the spring and the trails were so pretty and well worth the stop. The duck pond is not though, the lake Delaware was the prettier of the views

Was this helpful?