Remove Ads
Brendan Thompson

Brendan Thompson

Hoffman Estates, IL, United States

The journey that counts.

December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

You get what you expect. Stop and take a look as you drive-by, but I wouldn't go out of my way to see.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

I only spent a day. Big mistake, spend weeks and weeks here exploring to your hearts content. I will be back to give a more thorough review but definitely one the greatest parks I've been to.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

Great monument in Dallas. Lookup Dallas City Pass and use that as entry, save some money and if you don't have time you don't feel bad for missing it. You can see it when walking around anyways.

1 person found this review helpful
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

Learned more about this misunderstood president. Like him or not you can learn a bit. As a young person it provides great context and history the shapes the world we live in today.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

Before you go know this is much like a field trip type museum. Lots of history on the event with a guided tour.

With that in mind the place is great.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

The water, great. The views, great. The price, Great.

A great way to spend your day leisurely.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

As everyone is saying, call ahead for reservations. The place is super cool and I would go back to show others.

Bring some cash to donate, it's well worth it to support the man and project.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 4.0

I think it holds some value for those who take interest in space history and like a glimpse into the base. Is a little theme parky, which I would of preferred to be more history and science based.

Go there cause it is a major part of NASA, but don't expect a ton more other than that.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 1.0

Do not waste your time and money. Maybe to entertain the kids for 10 minutes and get a meal, but for that price you're better off doing anything else.

Not only the price but the aquarium isn't impressive at all.

Was this helpful?
December 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

Now this place, is the best museum I've ever been to. The size and scale of the place is enough to keep you busy for weeks. The exhibits and information are all great.

I have to return and spend days here and read through everything they have to show. I found the top floor which was dedicated for energy really interesting as well and a great way to round off the first 2 floors which were more focused on history.

tl;dr
Go there and you won't be disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful