amy.snowlady.7

amy.snowlady.7

Alouette Beach Resort
4.0
1
Alouette Beach Resort
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 19, 2015
Rated 3.0

We stayed 2 nights, mid sept. We were upstairs with a deck overlooking the parking lot. Our dog loved looking at everyone passing by from the deck. The room was clean and the little kitchen was a plus. The walls are thin and we could hear people talking. Our downstairs neighbor would smoke outside his patio door so when he did, we had to shut our deck door, which was a shame because the weather was nice. The staff was nice and it was about 50 yards to the beach and after labor day, you can walk your dog on the beach.

Was this helpful?
September 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

We only stayed one night but our room was clean and comfortable. Our pet was welcome and everyone seemed nice. We will be back.

Was this helpful?
September 19, 2015
Rated 3.0

We reserved a corner king room almost 2 months prior to our trip but upon arriving was told it wasn't available. I wasn't too happy about that. The room we got was clean but we had no fridge. Our pet was welcome and everyone seemed nice except the jerk at the checkin/out counter who couldn't recall why we didn't get the room we wanted in the first place, when he was the one who said it wasn't available. I asked him to give us a better rate since we paid for a deluxe room and didn't get it. He could only refund our pet fee. Which was $100.

Was this helpful?
September 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

Never knew this place was that small, wow! We went around 2pm on a Friday and nearly every seat was taken. The wait for our burgers was about 20 minutes but every second was worth it. Very tasty!

1 person found this review helpful
Inn On The Hudson
3.4
1
Inn On The Hudson
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 19, 2015
Rated 2.0

We were only passing through thank goodness. We heard the commuter trains blowing their horns ALL night! Which seemed to be every 15 minutes. Neither one of us slept. Nope, not coming back. The room was ok, nothing special there.

Was this helpful?
September 13, 2015
Rated 5.0

Fun place to spend a little time. The tour was informative and the samples were wonderful too and both were free! Neat gift shop. A must see for travelers who like beer.

Was this helpful?
September 12, 2015
Rated 2.0

Which is worse, a noisy road or a landfill? You get both! We stayed on the landfill side and yes, it was quiet but don't open the window. Our room didn't have enough towels for two people. We had to share a face cloth. The beds were actually mattresses on wood platforms. No box spring. The laminate on the floor was bubbling and molding up in the bathroom. The tub drained so slow, we had to pull the drain plug completely out or flood the bathroom. We had no fridge, no hair dryer and no coffee maker in our room. The a/c and TV worked so that was a plus.

Was this helpful?
Cape Colony Inn
4.5
1
Cape Colony Inn
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

September 09, 2015
Rated 5.0

Our room was very clean and neat. Our hostess was nice, friendly and informative. The hotel was close enough to the shops that it was a good walk or a short bike ride. There were activities on the grounds like volleyball, horseshoes and shuffleboard, plus the pool. We didn't stay long so we didn't have time to use any of these. Our dog was welcome too. Our only gripe and it's not anyone's fault was the folks upstairs from us stomped around with heavy feet and it woke us up after midnight. So, be sure to request an upstairs unit.

1 person found this review helpful
September 09, 2015
Rated 5.0

Great food! My husband and I drove from Atlanta to New England and we had looked forward to checking this place out. We were not disappointed. The old wood floors and the huge fireplace really add character. I had Tew's bounty as a cocktail as I knew Thomas Tew, the pirate, was from Rhode Island. A wonderful drink. Highly recommend.

1 person found this review helpful
September 07, 2015
Rated 1.0

Not the greatest place to stay. You can hear the water in the pipes, the walls are thin and we literally heard a couple yelling at each other inside their room as we walked by. They are pet friendly but they stuck us in a room that smelled of mildew. I coughed pretty much all night. If we come back, we aren't staying here.

Was this helpful?