alannarusnak

alannarusnak

March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0

Awesome! Such beautiful architecture and standing at the feet of Lincoln is pretty overwhelming. The view out over the reflecting pool and the Washington Monument is pretty great too. Washroom facilities are in the bottom which was a happy surprise after the long walk along the mall

1 person found this review helpful
March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0

It's incredible to me that this place is free! The kids LOVED it - especially the T-Rex.

1 person found this review helpful
March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0

Such a fun place to eat and the hotdogs are delicious - be sure to get yours with a dill pickle on it!

Was this helpful?
March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0

The locals told me it was overrated when I asked for directions but I'm glad we took the time to walk this street. The colours weren't as vibrant as I expected from photographs I'd seen and all the cars parked along the street got in the way of my own photos but I'm still so glad we got to go see it for ourselves. Perhaps it is a little overrated but it's an iconic spot we just had to see.

1 person found this review helpful
March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0

Beautiful! The trees are just lovely!

Was this helpful?
March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0

I was hoping for more of a flea market feel but we still enjoyed walking through all the vendors. Prices weren't cheap but the setup is neat and the bathrooms are modern and clean.

2 people found this review helpful
March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0

The kids loved it! Great place to stop and stretch your legs. There's an attendant in the bathroom (????) which seemed cheesy considering the type of place it was. Fun spots for taking pictures

Was this helpful?
March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0

A fun little stop for a stretch and a bite to eat. Food was very cheap and the kids loved looking around at all the weird and wacky things. Try the peach milkshake! It's delicious!!

Was this helpful?
March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0

AMAZING! It was mid-March when we went - the wind out on the bridge was bitter and the entire thing was iced over so we basically skated to the end. It was still incredible to see the ruin of the old. The view was breathtaking. I would love to see it when the trees are in full leaf but I think it would be impressive in any season

1 person found this review helpful
March 24, 2015
Rated 3.0

We didn't have very high expectations and so were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room and found something much better than we were expecting. It was clean, warm & comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was only cereal and toast so it was kind of disappointing and the staff were not very friendly and very slow to check us in.

1 person found this review helpful