ahskinner

ahskinner

April 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

Incredible. It will take your breath away. It's better than the pictures. MUST GO!

1 person found this review helpful
April 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

Absolutely breathtaking. Must stop and take some pictures!

Was this helpful?
April 04, 2015

We were looking to stay in an authentic Route 66 motel. It was good for the price. The room was small and cramped with a loud radiator, but other than that, it was adorably decorated and the owners and employees are SO DANG NICE! The breakfast was great, It was a great addition to our stay in New Mexico!

Was this helpful?
April 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

MUST SEE! These abandoned cars coming out of the ground in the middle of the wide open field is incredible. It's eery and beautiful. There's almost always some leftover spray cans so you can spray paint the cars yourselves. We met some incredible people all the way from NY there. It's a great place to get some cool shots and meet some other roadtrippers!

1 person found this review helpful
April 04, 2015
Rated 3.0

We stayed here for one night on our roadtrip from Texas to Cali. There's not much to do in Amarillo so the Big Texan was one of the things that made us want to visit. It's something you would expect from an old Route 66 motel. It's kitschy and eclectic and has a lot going on. The beds were uncomfortable, the pool was MUCH smaller than the pictures, and the food was alright. All three girls in our room woke up in the middle of the night, hearing noises and sensing there were ghosts or spirits. It added something to the experience to think that maybe we had some ol' western cowboy ghosts visiting us!

1 person found this review helpful
April 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

My favorite part about my trip to Texas! A real authentic rodeo! It was beyond amazing. We met so many cool people, that were just sitting next to us! We laughed so hard at the rodeo clowns and it was all in all a FANTASTIC time!

Was this helpful?
April 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

Amazing place to visit and take photos. So much creativitiy in one space! Must see!

1 person found this review helpful
April 04, 2015
Rated 3.0

Amazing piece of history. It's crazy that this place is still around. It was awesome to see, but I didn't really know a lot of the Alamo history before visiting. I wish I would have learned something about it before I visited, I think I would have appreciated it more. I agree that it is a bit underwhelming when you tour it. We weren't there long, as there isn't a whole lot to do besides look at it.

Was this helpful?
April 04, 2015
Rated 5.0

This is my favorite thing I did in San Antonio! It's gorgeous. You feel like you're in a different country. There's plenty of restaurants, shops and bars. It's beautiful.

Was this helpful?